We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
784
445
107
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
445
107
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view front street full kitchen ocean front premier room within walking distance walk into town hot tub feast at lele murphy bed restaurants and shops south end art galleries the banyan tree through vrbo convenience store short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Lahiana Shores. Very peaceful spot to enjoy Maui. We loved the oceanfront view and it was close to everything on Front street. We really enjoyed just sitting on the balony and enjoying the sunrise and sunsets. We had the ability to cook if we wanted to. Just wish we had brought our water shoes cause the coral is tough on our feet.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mickyspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This place is a location which is kind of like a once-in-a-lifetime experience but at the same time, you just want to stay! The views are beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The scent of the ocean catches in the morning like nothing else! Much recommended.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank kseam6259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve read reviews about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort that are all over the map from excellent to bad, but the location looked ideal for all we wanted to do here in Maui. This place exceeded all our expectations and is a great place to stay.

The amenities are all those of a mega resort without the crazy amounts of crowds or mazes of rooms to navigate. It has a pool, a lawn and even a small beach. The ocean breaks offshore aways so swimming in the ocean is possible. We love having a kitchen mostly to cut fresh fruit for an afternoon snack, have coffee in the morning and have a refrigerator.

Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a short walk to shopping and dining at Front Street. It’s touristy for sure, but there are several really good seafood restaurants with waterfront open air dining. A lovely evening stroll.

Being on the south side of town, it has good access to the rest of the island for exploring. It also has easy access to Kaanapali and its beaches up north.

Three things you’ll want to know are: 1. We booked an ocean front room. There is nothing like looking out at the ocean from your lanai and hearing the ocean waves. The mountain side looks okay, but you’re in Hawaii, right? 2. Request for topside parking. The hotel puts some of its guests in the underground parking next door. This is not optimal. The hotel can put you on a wait list for up top parking if none is available. This happened to us, and the next day we were able to move to the top parking which is so much better. 3. There is a luau at a restaurant next door which usually lasts until 9:30 pm. If you are an early to bed person, your room’s a/c and fan can mostly block the noise. Being Aloha about it is the best practice, or better yet, join in? We would have had we known about it.

To sum up, we really enjoyed Lahaina Shores Beach Resort and will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Maui.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nodmfinisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lahaina Shores. It doesn’t have all of the bells and whistles that large resorts have, but we loved that about the place. The beach felt almost private and was not overcrowded. Just a walk away from the center of Lahaina Front Street area. It was great to have a full kitchen to help with food costs. Great overall stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank suechandler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The property fit the bill for our requirements for a stay in Maui: “On the beach, has a pool & has a jacuzzi/hot tub”” and within walking distance to some attractions.” The condo we stayed in (#329 with ocean view) and the general property were very well kept! But, it is not a hotel, and we missed the “little” things that come with a hotel/resort. I’m not really quite sure how to explain it, but we just didn’t seem to feel quite right. We’ve stayed at bed and breakfasts, and immediately prior to our stay at this property we stayed at a large “Air BNB” (with an extended family group) and felt fine...but we just did not seem to “sync up” with this experience.

Again, it is a wonderful property, several other couples that we chatted with in the pool & jacuzzi enjoyed it, it has a lot going for it, we recommend it, but it just did not seem to be for us. My wife and I are in our mid-60’s and the others we chatted with ranged in age from our age to couples in their late 20’s - early 30’s and they seemed to enjoy it. I’m sorry that I can’t be more specific about what made us feel that it just wasn’t for us

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bsnodgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews