We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
767
443
107
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
443
107
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front street mountain view ocean front premier room full kitchen within walking distance walk into town hot tub feast at lele murphy bed oceanfront studio restaurants and shops south end the banyan tree through vrbo convenience store short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed in Lahaina Shores Beach Resort for our 18th Anniversary and it was perfect! The view from our balcony on the 6th floor was beautiful. We fell asleep to the sound of the surf at night. Our room was newly remodeled with up to date appliances and a super comfortable King size bed. We chose to go through VBRO inorder to deal directly with the owner of our room to insure that we got the exact room we wanted. We were able to view pictures of the room. We new exactly what we were getting and it was even better than we expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you do book through an owner and not the resort itself they do not clean your room during your stay unless you specifically set that up with the owner and I am sure that would cost more. That is the only downside, but it was not a problem for us. The washer and dryer were located right across the hall from our room. We loved being in Lahaina. There is so much to do and enjoy there. We walked through the town every night. They have so many of the best restraunts right there. Kaanapali is a better beach but it is only a short 5 to 10 min drive down the road or a quick $1 bus ride. For a couple I would choose Lahiana. The harbor and surfing lessons can all be done right there. You walk down to almost anything you need or want. We stayed in room 623. I would recommend! It was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leahrunner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed at Lahaina Shores from 4/25/12 to 5/4/12 and we had the best time. The staff were all excellent and attentive to anything we wanted or needed. The rooms were clean and well stocked. I would recommend this facility to all my friends going to Maui. We will be returning as soon as possible and continue to stay at Lahaina Shores.

Room Tip: We had a corner room. It was listed as a garden view so was not as expensive as ocean view. The great thing was that we had 2 lanais. One facing the mountains and the other facing the ocean so we had the best of both with the added benefit of extra space.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I hate to write this review because once the word gets out how wonderful this place is I am afraid it will get too crowded and I won't get a room our next time we want to visit. This was our second visit. The second was just as nice as the first visit. The location of the resort is great. Easy walking to anything you could possibly want. The view is outstanding. The first 2 days were a little noisy due to younger kids but after that it was perfect. We enjoy this resort because it mainly has older couples enjoying the property. We highly recommend this resort and can't wait till we can return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 325 which is OK but prefer to be higher up on 5th or 6th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thrillseekers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had the pleasure of staying @ Lahaina Shores Beach Resort from 4/18/12 thru 4/25/12. This was our first visit @LSBR. The hotel is located at the end of the main street, Front street which is close to everything, within walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, bars, entertainment, etc... The hotel is an older hotel, quite large in size for a studio room, well equip with a decent size kitchen that included all utensils, plates, glasses, pots, pans, full size stove with oven, microwave oven, full size refrig, coffee maker with free coffee daily, small kitchen table & 4 chairs. The bed was very comfortable (queen size deep pocket mattress). The room had a flat screen tv with remote, alarm clock, great air conditioning, a book shelf with several books to read, a large balcony equip with a table & two rocking chairs facing beautiful mountain views. Over all the hotel is clean and well maintained. The maids change the sheets and clean the room daily, and restock coffee, soap and shampoo as needed. Our room also had a full size couch and a comfortable chair for reading. The kitchen & bathroom floors were tiled and the bed area had carpeting and a nice woven shade that covered the sliding door. The closet was huge. Each floor has coin operated washers and dryers ( $2.50 each) for your use. The pool was clean and right outside the main lobby. The beach was steps away from the pool right outside the locked gate. For the price and location, I find it hard to beat. The only negative is the hotel charges a fee to park your rental car @ the hotel parking lot ($8.00 per day), and if you want internet access you must pay a daily fee of $9.95 per day. Other than that, I know I will go back and stay again. I stayed on the 5th floor, room #528 mountain view.

Room Tip: when you check in, ask the hotel clerk which area in the hotel has the best rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HEYGAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

An OK place out of the 60s-70s, with a tired look and feel inside and out, but clean and conveniently located. The service is great and very friendly, the ocean views from the lanai superb, but the hotel grounds are minuscule and the beachfront somewhat unappealing. Good value for the money (in Hawaiian terms) as a launch pad to explore the area, but not a place you want to hang around all day. Will stay here again for a night or two, if back in the area.

Room Tip: An ocean view room is a must and preferably on the upper foors for an unobstructed view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews