We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston at Papakea Resort
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Reviewed 14 April 2012

There's only 4 buildings ocean front. Be sure to stay in one of those. The resort shares property with kaanapali shores, so your welcome over there as well. BBQ's poolside, and the welcoming committee your next morning is a must !!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beapryncess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,094)
There are newer reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 639 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just returned from Papakea J-102 (VRBO #300648) and having stayed for 10 days at this wonderful resort. The owners have taken time to make sure this is a quality home. From the moment you walk into the home it is so inviting. We loved the ground floor. It was both convenient and private. It was also a great value at a great price to be able to see the ocean while we were cooking, watching TV or even working on the computer in the bedroom. You could walk right out to the beautiful grounds . The koi ponds were enjoyable and the closeness to the pool and ocean are wonderful. We had a few friends that own condos in the resort and they visited us during our stay. They all said that this is one of the nicest units. The updates in the kitchen and bathrooms alone are amazing. Do not hesitate to stay here!! It is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!! Television in the bedroom went out on the second day. The owners had it replaced by the end of the day with a new large flat screen! From our very first email contact to a follow-up after our stay, the owners maintained excellent communication. By the time we checked in, we felt like we were walking into the home of a close friend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The pictures and site does not do this place justice. I Was skeptical at first because I normally stay at Sheraton, but wanted to try out a condo. Not bad at all. I'm only on day 2 so we will see how it ends! The beach has no sand but just lay out on grass and walk down to dip yourself. It's like a protective area, and water shoes are a must. My condo was clean and updated.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaFromVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Aston at Papakea and it was the most relaxing time I have ever had !!
Room D404 was incredible ...Great view from the master bedroom and patio.
Thanks Dave and staff for helping us find our way around Maui.
Mahalo !!

Room Tip: Upper floors for the view !!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Papakea Resort, Kaanapali, Hawaii Vacation Rental by Owner Listing 170050

VRBO #170050



Your Review has been Accepted
Your review for Property #170050 has been posted. You can now see your review on the owner's property page by clicking the link below.





Review #4807432 "excellent stay great condo and great location"

All the information and pictures in the vrbo ad are true and accurate. Our party of 7 people stayed in the condo for 10 nights. The condo is clean and we had no issues. The resort itself is well maintained with friendly staff. The resort has an expedia local expert on hand to help you plan functions and set things up...they are very good at what they do and we enjoyed their services. We found the condo to be quiet with great views and sunsets. We slept with the lanai doors opened and the sounds of the seas will put you to sleep. As others have stated the chairs, putters, boogie boards etc etc are a nice touch and appreciated. We really enjoyed our time. We looked at some of the other units and this unit holds its own and is not dated like several others. The location is a key selling point and within walking distance to a main grocery store and abc store. The pool, spa, bbq area is awesome...finally a resort that has a working and properly heated spa. I would stay here again in a second if returning and needing a three bedroom place. The owner is customer service oriented and easy to deal with and does a great job. I like to dive and snorkel. If it is calm there is great snorkeling in front of the resort next door to the south about 200 yards offshore. There is a nice reef there as well. If interested in trying to dive for the first time scorpion scuba safari's will let you try it out in the pool next door (south) for free everyday at 10am I think. His name is Mike and he does a good job. We did a few dives with him. Again I highly recommend this condo and I think it offers a good value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atomicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,558 reviews
1.7 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.5 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,118 reviews
5.3 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
3.1 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at Papakea Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at Papakea Resort

Address: 3543 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9416 (Formerly ResortQuest at Papakea Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 12,600 - ₹ 25,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at Papakea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden paradise on "The Magic Isle." This picturesque oceanfront resort is nestled amid 13 acres of lush tropical landscaping and expansive lawns bordered by flower-lined paths. The resort offers a variety of on-site amenities and activities - with restaurants, galleries and shops of Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach just moments away. Facilities Use and Cleaning Fee: A daily facilities use fee and a one-time housekeeping fee $89 (plus tax) will apply. Daily housekeeping is available for an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston at Papakea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Papakea Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Papakea Resort
Papakea Resort Maui
Papakea Maui
Aston At Papakea Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing