We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston at Papakea Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 482
US$ 388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$ 257
US$ 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 399
US$ 342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 337
US$ 286
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 475
US$ 376
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 1,402
US$ 1,351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 466
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
420
403
172
91
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
403
172
91
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaui dreams come trueputting greengrocery storesea wallocean frontliving roomshuffle boardsandy beachfarmers marketbeautiful groundstennis courtspools and hot tubsc unitground floorwasher and dryerthrough vrbofull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Aston at Papakea and it was the most relaxing time I have ever had !!
Room D404 was incredible ...Great view from the master bedroom and patio.
Thanks Dave and staff for helping us find our way around Maui.
Mahalo !!

Room Tip: Upper floors for the view !!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Papakea Resort, Kaanapali, Hawaii Vacation Rental by Owner Listing 170050

VRBO #170050



Your Review has been Accepted
Your review for Property #170050 has been posted. You can now see your review on the owner's property page by clicking the link below.





Review #4807432 "excellent stay great condo and great location"

All the information and pictures in the vrbo ad are true and accurate. Our party of 7 people stayed in the condo for 10 nights. The condo is clean and we had no issues. The resort itself is well maintained with friendly staff. The resort has an expedia local expert on hand to help you plan functions and set things up...they are very good at what they do and we enjoyed their services. We found the condo to be quiet with great views and sunsets. We slept with the lanai doors opened and the sounds of the seas will put you to sleep. As others have stated the chairs, putters, boogie boards etc etc are a nice touch and appreciated. We really enjoyed our time. We looked at some of the other units and this unit holds its own and is not dated like several others. The location is a key selling point and within walking distance to a main grocery store and abc store. The pool, spa, bbq area is awesome...finally a resort that has a working and properly heated spa. I would stay here again in a second if returning and needing a three bedroom place. The owner is customer service oriented and easy to deal with and does a great job. I like to dive and snorkel. If it is calm there is great snorkeling in front of the resort next door to the south about 200 yards offshore. There is a nice reef there as well. If interested in trying to dive for the first time scorpion scuba safari's will let you try it out in the pool next door (south) for free everyday at 10am I think. His name is Mike and he does a good job. We did a few dives with him. Again I highly recommend this condo and I think it offers a good value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atomicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed at this property 3/26-3/30 and it wasn't what we were looking for. Probably better suited for families. Too much of a resort type of feel, noisy and not very peaceful. No beach or water access? This property did not work for us, but I'm sure for many other travelers, this would be for them. The front desk staff were kind and helpful, but the room service was hit and miss. On the positive side, it is close (walking distance) to; grocery store, farmers market, fish market, shops, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Try to find a room with a private owner, more personal amenities.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daveatpapakea, Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Aloha,

Papakea Resort is on the ocean and it is where the Kaanapali beach begins. It is spread out and not near the night life and is a family friendly resort. It is not for everyone but many love it and like the feel of the rambling grounds, two pools, putting greens koi ponds and tennis courts.

Mahalo,

Dave Schneider
General Manager
Aston at the Papakea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have stayed with Aston Resorts at different properties over the past 5 years and have without exception received excellent service at the front desk and in addressing any minor concerns with the unit. Aston at Papakea is a larger condo complex but the layout of the buildings with separate pools areas with BBQ's and Koi ponds gives a more intimate feel to the complex. Recommended without any reservations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_O_Ware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was the second time staying here. We were in F building (Oceanfront) on ground floor. The unit was nicely furnished. It had everything we needed. Housekeeper Natasha was very friendly. We didn't know in advance that the unit would be ground floor, and the steady stream of foot traffic between the lanai and the ocean was a little disconcerting (we would have preferred an upper floor unit with a balcony and will get one of those next time). The grounds are immaculate. We used the grills near the pool for cooking dinner. Troy the Consierge was very helpful in setting us up with a whale watching trip as well as a day trip to Lanai. His suggestions were right on. The internet and room safe cost was included in the daily resort fee. The front desk staff was helpful and efficient. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors will have fewer people walking by bedroom windows at night and early morning (quieter).
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pk1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews