We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveller rating
792
542
153
99
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
542
153
99
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castaway cafe coconut building aloha tower full kitchen garden view whalers village free trolley black rock smaller pool beach walk great beach studio condo on site restaurant low key main pool other resorts bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2022

Everything was ok until we found a roach in our room. That really ruined the experience for us. With that being said, this property had the best beach because it was so quiet. The other properties up and down the beach were absolutely packed but this hotel’s beach was super quiet. It was amazing. The restaurant was bad though and the food was super overpriced. Also, the concierge gave us really bad advice as far as activities to do. We should have trusted our own online research.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 804lizb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dedicated Management, Owner at Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Aloha 804lizb,

Our sincere apologies for the shortcomings that caused your stay to be anything but great. We take pride in providing guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, and we’re sorry this wasn’t your experience. The matters you’ve described greatly concern us, and we’ll be looking into them promptly. Thank you for the honest feedback. It has been noted and will be sent to our team.

With Aloha,

Keishelle Barroga
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2022

We splurged on an oceanfront room for our Maui holiday. We arrived very late Sunday night. We were surprised to find that our expensive second floor room did not have an elevator! Luckily a maintenance worker came by to help us with our bags. The rooms were spacious and the view from our balcony was exceptional. The rooms themselves were dated and could use upgrading. Especially the bathroom. The sink drains were slow and the shower needs to be a walk in. Towards the end of our stay we noticed a water leak in the kitchen area. It turned out to be an air conditioner leak. The maintenance person patched the leak but said it was a major issue that had to be addressed. The staff was very nice and helpful especially the concierge ladies.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrankZeleznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2022

My favorite resort on Maui. Perfect for family and friends to be together. Relaxing, yet all the luxury of the big resorts. No better beach on the planet. I own a home here, but rented several units for a family reunion. It was amazing.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdiddy2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

50th birthday trip with my best friend my bucket list finally happened and it was wonderful the security was always around , front desk and planner were so seeet and helpful the cafe was fabulous the food and the drinks

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank texargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 October 2022

I hate to leave a rating like this, we have stayed here many times it has always been a great experience that's why we go back, the hotel itself was great as always but the room we were in was horrible B141, the OWNER of this unit needs to address many issues.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heyjuda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dedicated Management, Owner at Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Aloha heyjuda66,

Although we’re glad to have welcomed you back to our property, we offer our apologies for the shortcomings that caused your stay to be anything but great. Your feedback is appreciated and has been noted. We hope to have a chance to host you again one day for a better stay.

With Aloha,

Keishelle Barroga
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews