We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
605
431
118
77
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
431
118
77
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastaway cafebanyan buildingcoconut buildingaloha towerfull kitchenblack rockgarden viewwhalers villagefree trolleysmaller poolbeach walkmain buildingtwo queen bedsgreat beachonsite restaurantstudio condogeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed in a studio with kitchen/garden view which was AWESOME. We could pick 5 different types of fruit on the grounds. Pool OK, great hot tub at pool. Grounds were gorgeous. We liked garden view better than ocean view, because people walked in front of ocean rooms patio to get to water so we had much more privacy. Great fully equip. kitchen with EVERYTHING. close to grocery stores so we cooked most meals ourselves. They also have very nice gas grills on property you can use.One great advantage was being able to park right outside our room {ground level} instead of a multi level. Close to everything. Very accommodating staff. Third trip for us, and can't imagine staying anywhere else. Very nice property at a great price, other comparable resorts showed age, not here. If you go, get the book about hidden secrets of Maui at ABC store, very very helpful. If water is flowing GO TO TOP OF 7 POOLS. AWESOME. This is a fabulous resort for the family. You won't want to leave. Also the best things on Maui are FREE, get the book !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaguche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKVguestservices, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2010

Aloha Zaguche,

We are always excited to welcome our return guests back to the Maui Ka`anapli Villas! Being in the “Happiness Business” it warms our hearts to know that staying here has contributed to many memorable vacations for you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our wonderful property and our beautiful island! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our updated facilities and amenities, our owners and staff work tirelessly to make this property a special place for all who come to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Maui Ka`anapali Villas in the near future.

"A Hui Hou, Until We Meet Again!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed here from April 20-27 Iam writing this while Iam still here relaxing the reason iam writing this review while Iam still on vacation is because of the service we recieved when we checked in they gave us room 145 at the banyan which was beatiful and newly renovated but was far from the pool the next day (Craig and Stephanie) upgraded us no charge to the water front and next to the big pool and didn't charge us a dime. This place will be our new home away from home thank you Aston kaanapali for giving us a piece of paradise.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al_yesiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Sadly this is my last night's stay at the Villas.
We were greeted warmly at the temporary reception desk (it resembles a motel reception desk, only because they're renovating the lobby).
The room is nicely equipped with a microwave, coffeemaker, and kitchen items, has a nice outdoor seating area, wonderful pool, and great access to a fantastic beach.
I'm so glad we took a chance with Priceline and got such a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyInCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Fantastic pools, beach is the best on Maui and everything you need you can walk to or take the free trolley. I LOVE this place ...have stayed here twice a year for 10 plus years.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauiDiva_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

My wife and son have stayed here 4 times since 2000, and each time it gets better and better!. Every room, and every aspect of the facility and its' grounds seem to have been recently renovated or are in the process of being renovated. New BBQ islands, tropical pool grounds, and everything is immaculate!. Great beach location(calm water) adds to the ambience. And, on top of everything else, the staff is just fantastic-friendly and helpful. Forget the pricey name resorts-if you want the total package then stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken2152002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews