We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2010

I actually got married here on April 24th and everything was awesome!!! We are local residents and were so impressesd with Craig, Francis and the rest of the staff here to make our wedding day perfect. This resort is one the the best deals on Kaanapali. You can't beat the beach and location and they are currectly making renovations to update the resort. The rooms are big, spacious and clean. We were married on their ocean front lawn and had our reception onsite at Castaway Cafe. Thank you everyone at Maui Kaanapali Villas for all of your hard work to make our special day PERFECT!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leenie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKVguestservices, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2010

Aloha Leenie,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize this beautiful property and our wonderful staff! We all appreciate your very kind words. We are happy to know that our Team at the Maui Ka`anapali Villas took part in making your special day unforgettable! We hope to share many more special days with you and your family for years to come!

Me Ke Aloha Pumehana,
(With Warm Aloha)

Your Aston Maui Ka`anapali Villas `Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 870 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed in a studio with kitchen/garden view which was AWESOME. We could pick 5 different types of fruit on the grounds. Pool OK, great hot tub at pool. Grounds were gorgeous. We liked garden view better than ocean view, because people walked in front of ocean rooms patio to get to water so we had much more privacy. Great fully equip. kitchen with EVERYTHING. close to grocery stores so we cooked most meals ourselves. They also have very nice gas grills on property you can use.One great advantage was being able to park right outside our room {ground level} instead of a multi level. Close to everything. Very accommodating staff. Third trip for us, and can't imagine staying anywhere else. Very nice property at a great price, other comparable resorts showed age, not here. If you go, get the book about hidden secrets of Maui at ABC store, very very helpful. If water is flowing GO TO TOP OF 7 POOLS. AWESOME. This is a fabulous resort for the family. You won't want to leave. Also the best things on Maui are FREE, get the book !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaguche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKVguestservices, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2010

Aloha Zaguche,

We are always excited to welcome our return guests back to the Maui Ka`anapli Villas! Being in the “Happiness Business” it warms our hearts to know that staying here has contributed to many memorable vacations for you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our wonderful property and our beautiful island! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our updated facilities and amenities, our owners and staff work tirelessly to make this property a special place for all who come to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Maui Ka`anapali Villas in the near future.

"A Hui Hou, Until We Meet Again!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed here from April 20-27 Iam writing this while Iam still here relaxing the reason iam writing this review while Iam still on vacation is because of the service we recieved when we checked in they gave us room 145 at the banyan which was beatiful and newly renovated but was far from the pool the next day (Craig and Stephanie) upgraded us no charge to the water front and next to the big pool and didn't charge us a dime. This place will be our new home away from home thank you Aston kaanapali for giving us a piece of paradise.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al_yesiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Sadly this is my last night's stay at the Villas.
We were greeted warmly at the temporary reception desk (it resembles a motel reception desk, only because they're renovating the lobby).
The room is nicely equipped with a microwave, coffeemaker, and kitchen items, has a nice outdoor seating area, wonderful pool, and great access to a fantastic beach.
I'm so glad we took a chance with Priceline and got such a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyInCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Fantastic pools, beach is the best on Maui and everything you need you can walk to or take the free trolley. I LOVE this place ...have stayed here twice a year for 10 plus years.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauiDiva_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.7 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,655 reviews
1.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,337 reviews
1.3 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
4,222 reviews
1.7 km away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#16 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 16,980 - ₹ 31,951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing