We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Option for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Option for Families”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We recently stayed in the villas for a week with two couples, three young kids and a set of grandparents. We wondered if the resort would have a "dated" feel but were most pleasantly surprised. We had renovated condos - one facing the pool, and one facing the ocean, both on the second floor. The condos are beautifully decorated, the lanais are huge, the pool is not over-the-top, but it's very lovely, and the beach was not overly crowded, the water crystal clear and calm. This set of condos has the added perk of having a nice but very low-key restaurant onsite for those days you don't feel like cooking, need a quick lunch, or would like to enjoy happy hour by the pool. Also, for those of you not familiar with this part of Maui, the villas are connected to Black Rock (at the Sheraton, for good snorkeling) and Whaler's Village (shopping, restaurants) via a very lovely foot-path that is perfect for walking, jogging, meandering and pushing a stroller. It is probably under a mile's walk from the villas to Whaler's alternatively there are some lovely restaurants on the beach as you stroll north along the path in the opposite direction. If you just want to chill, have everything accessible, but avoid the over-commercialized feel of the strip in front of Whaler's (between the Westin and the Sheraton), then this is your spot. It also lacks the annoying pretentiousness of some of the other resorts.

Room Tip: Units 295 and 293 are awesome if you are traveling with two couples or families. One faces the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank pita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    395
    113
    70
    35
See reviews for
397
425
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
algarve
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

the hotel is nice enough with good rooms, bathrooms and well fitted kitchens; it benefits from being placed in what is probably the best area on Maui, and possibly the whole of Hawaii

Room Tip: get Ocean side if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlgarveSunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Every time we come to Maui this is where we stay. Every room is different because they are all privately owned condos but the staff at the front desk are really nice and will help you pick a good room if you ask. (: We always like to stay on the ground floor so that we can sit outside and spread out into the grass a bit during breakfast. Having a kitchen is great since the Islands are so expensive. The beach at this hotel is great and we love the pools! We will definetely stay here again. Especially now that the front of the hotel is completely renovated and beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terradactyl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here on recommendation from friends that had stayed here previously and we weren't disappointed. We were on our honeymoon and this was a great resort style hotel perfect for relaxing by the pool or the beach. Our room was decorated in typical Hawaiian style. We were a little disappointed in the small balcony (lanai) as we couldn't fit a chair out there - but this isn't the case for every room. We also missed out on a beach cabana as people had booked them out for their entire stay and the hotel didn't have many to offer. The Castaway restaurant served great food for breakfast and dinner. The green trolley service to Whaler's Village was great - but always be early for pick up as it actually doesn't wait until its scheduled time to depart... if no one is waiting for it, it will continue on.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tancred32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were at this property from April 4 - 14th with our teenagers and another family. We loved it! It was clean and well kept. The pool and hot tub were excellent as well. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was nicer than the one I have at home, and mine is nice! Although the units were privately owned they were managed by Aston and we had daily housekeeping and beach towels were available whenever we needed them. We stayed in unit 201. The 2nd floor units have a huge common terrace which was perfect when our two families had supper together. We could walk to the end of the terrace and see the ocean and watch the sun set. There were no bed bugs! The AC in the living room was a tad noisy but the bedroom AC was perfect. The beach is a very short walk away and was a great beach. Beautiful sand, crystal clear ocean. We saw whales from shore and swam with a turtle in our area of beach. Snorkelling a 3 minute walk to the north was terrific as well! We are definately going back and will stay at the same place.

Room Tip: Second floor suites have the huge common terrace (lanai). Nice because you can walk to the end of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corinne2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,938 reviews
1.7 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.6 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.3 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Property: Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#16 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,122 - ₹ 25,721
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing