We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
578
419
117
74
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
419
117
74
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastaway cafebanyan buildingcoconut buildingaloha towerfull kitchenblack rockgarden viewwhalers villagefree trolleysmaller poolbeach walkmain buildinggreat beachonsite restaurantstudio condobeach towelsgeneral store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

the hotel is nice enough with good rooms, bathrooms and well fitted kitchens; it benefits from being placed in what is probably the best area on Maui, and possibly the whole of Hawaii

Room Tip: get Ocean side if you can
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlgarveSunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Every time we come to Maui this is where we stay. Every room is different because they are all privately owned condos but the staff at the front desk are really nice and will help you pick a good room if you ask. (: We always like to stay on the ground floor so that we can sit outside and spread out into the grass a bit during breakfast. Having a kitchen is great since the Islands are so expensive. The beach at this hotel is great and we love the pools! We will definetely stay here again. Especially now that the front of the hotel is completely renovated and beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terradactyl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here on recommendation from friends that had stayed here previously and we weren't disappointed. We were on our honeymoon and this was a great resort style hotel perfect for relaxing by the pool or the beach. Our room was decorated in typical Hawaiian style. We were a little disappointed in the small balcony (lanai) as we couldn't fit a chair out there - but this isn't the case for every room. We also missed out on a beach cabana as people had booked them out for their entire stay and the hotel didn't have many to offer. The Castaway restaurant served great food for breakfast and dinner. The green trolley service to Whaler's Village was great - but always be early for pick up as it actually doesn't wait until its scheduled time to depart... if no one is waiting for it, it will continue on.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tancred32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were at this property from April 4 - 14th with our teenagers and another family. We loved it! It was clean and well kept. The pool and hot tub were excellent as well. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was nicer than the one I have at home, and mine is nice! Although the units were privately owned they were managed by Aston and we had daily housekeeping and beach towels were available whenever we needed them. We stayed in unit 201. The 2nd floor units have a huge common terrace which was perfect when our two families had supper together. We could walk to the end of the terrace and see the ocean and watch the sun set. There were no bed bugs! The AC in the living room was a tad noisy but the bedroom AC was perfect. The beach is a very short walk away and was a great beach. Beautiful sand, crystal clear ocean. We saw whales from shore and swam with a turtle in our area of beach. Snorkelling a 3 minute walk to the north was terrific as well! We are definately going back and will stay at the same place.

Room Tip: Second floor suites have the huge common terrace (lanai). Nice because you can walk to the end of the building and watch the sunset. Only drawback is that you don't want to leave your room with just the screen open. You want to make sure the patio doors are closed and locked.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corinne2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and our first time to Maui, we wanted everything to be perfect. We upgraded to a premium room and are so glad we did!! Gayle at the front desk was absolutely wonderful and patient while ensuring we had the room we wanted. When we entered our room, we had Champagne and chocolates waiting for us!! It was so unexpected and wonderful! Our condo was so beautiful and had all the updates we'd hoped for. The kitchen was fully equipped with anything you might need. The beach was beautiful and the snorkeling was great just off the beach. We ate dinner once at the Castaway Cafe and the food was good. My only complaint was the bartender. He was rude and not friendly, so we didn't go back after that. We had no problem with parking and the maid staff were always friendly. They came every other day to bring fresh towels and change bedding. We would definitely come back and stay here again! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracerdacer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews