We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property and unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were at this property from April 4 - 14th with our teenagers and another family. We loved it! It was clean and well kept. The pool and hot tub were excellent as well. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was nicer than the one I have at home, and mine is nice! Although the units were privately owned they were managed by Aston and we had daily housekeeping and beach towels were available whenever we needed them. We stayed in unit 201. The 2nd floor units have a huge common terrace which was perfect when our two families had supper together. We could walk to the end of the terrace and see the ocean and watch the sun set. There were no bed bugs! The AC in the living room was a tad noisy but the bedroom AC was perfect. The beach is a very short walk away and was a great beach. Beautiful sand, crystal clear ocean. We saw whales from shore and swam with a turtle in our area of beach. Snorkelling a 3 minute walk to the north was terrific as well! We are definately going back and will stay at the same place.

Room Tip: Second floor suites have the huge common terrace (lanai). Nice because you can walk to the end of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corinne2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 651 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and our first time to Maui, we wanted everything to be perfect. We upgraded to a premium room and are so glad we did!! Gayle at the front desk was absolutely wonderful and patient while ensuring we had the room we wanted. When we entered our room, we had Champagne and chocolates waiting for us!! It was so unexpected and wonderful! Our condo was so beautiful and had all the updates we'd hoped for. The kitchen was fully equipped with anything you might need. The beach was beautiful and the snorkeling was great just off the beach. We ate dinner once at the Castaway Cafe and the food was good. My only complaint was the bartender. He was rude and not friendly, so we didn't go back after that. We had no problem with parking and the maid staff were always friendly. They came every other day to bring fresh towels and change bedding. We would definitely come back and stay here again! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracerdacer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Overall, we loved the place and our stay at MKV! I will recommend to friends and will return in the future. Major pros: location and room for the price. Minor cons: maid service and A/C.

Room: We stayed in a Studio suite (# 243) which was renovated and amazing. Granite countertops, very spacious, wood floors, big screen TV, gorgeous bathroom and shower, and a big private lanai (balcony). It looked more expensive than I could afford, but it was a fantastic price! Ask for a renovated room, as they are fabulous. The Villas property was great. It had two great pools, affordable restaurant on the beach, cabanas for rent on the beach, barbeque stations, and well maintained landscaping/greenery.

Location: Anywhere within the Kaanapali Beach Resort is a great location, but the Villas are North of Black Rock which I think is the best location. The beach is much less crowded and the feel of resorts are more laid back and relaxed...exactly what a Maui vacation should be.

Our only issues were 1) maid service was average at best, however many 'condo style' properties don't offer hotel maid service, so I wasn't complaining. 2) The A/C wasn't powerful enough to maintain temp during the heat of the day, and this is why it got only 4 stars. It got too warm on some of the hottest days. However, the luxurious room in the perfect location for a very affordable rate will bring me back again next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room - they are unbelievable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed with my family for a week. 2 kids age 4 and 5. We booked with Orbitz but I called to upgrade to a nicer room. Was worried about getting a dated grungy room so we paid extra for the "premium Oceanside" room. The upgrade was well worth it. We were in room 171 and it was close to beach, pool, restaurant, and walking path. We loved the lanai and the low key, non-resort feel. It was a studio and a bit small for four of us, but not so small that it was cramped. The grounds were awesome and well maintained. Housecleaning was bad as some other reviewers noted, and our room had a stereo system that no one could get to work which is the reason for the 4 stars. They also do not refill coffee in room daily, and u have to call if u want new beach towels. The beach was great, but a little steep for kids. They got used to the waves and ended up loving it, but did swallow some water a few times. If u r going to hang at the beach a lot, rent a cabana for a week for 100 bucks. You can walk to Whalers Village, but its not super close. We will for sure stay here again but may go for the 1 bedroom next time. Well worth it! We had a fabulous, relaxing time!

Room Tip: Ask for a premium room that seen renovated. Ground floor has grass for kids to run around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrkitty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We just returned from our holiday in beautiful Maui. We travelled with our 2 kids, my mother, and my husbands parents. MKV is a great place for families. Great location, with snorkelling close by, either black rock or a large coral reef just minutes away. The Villa has beautiful grounds and with a nice gathering area. My only complaint is that the front desk staff, with the exception of one, were all very distracted and not very welcoming. I realize its a busy place, but when you have just travelled 15 hours to get there and not one person makes eye contact with you to assist with checking in, it certainly isn't the greeting that is expected. Pretty much everyday was like that. Walking in and out of the lobby area multiple times a day, we saw many unhappy visitors, with the staff seeming very impatient in dealing with anyone. With that aside, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the house keeping staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning to Maui again next year, I will still keep MKV in mind because of the locationand beautiful grounds!

Room Tip: Make sure to request a Lania with actual usable space. Ours was so small you could not fit a chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mango1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,234 reviews
1.7 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,617 reviews
1.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.3 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,145 reviews
1.2 km away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#16 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 15,991 - ₹ 31,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing