We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,382)
Filter reviews
3,382 results
Traveller rating
1,653
1,094
390
171
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,653
1,094
390
171
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the beach club restaurant aloha suite full kitchen garden pool grocery store ocean view washer and dryer bedroom condo on site restaurant java jazz parking fee times supermarket per day fitness center beautiful grounds beach front short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,382 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2022

I was very happy with everything involved with staying at the Aston Kaanapali Shores. Everything was very clean the staff was friendly and wonderful and helpful. We very much enjoyed our room. The location was great! And we really enjoyed the food there.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klyn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Farquhar, Guest Services / Front Office at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Aloha klyn60 and thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location close to shopping and that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and taken care of. It is our pleasure to help make your stay relaxing and memorable and we appreciate your kind feedback. We would love to welcome you again for another relaxing stay soon. Warmest aloha and a hui hou (until we meet again)!

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Amazing tropical paradise all in one location!
Liked · Everything! The view from our room was perfect! We loved the little souvenir shops that are there. Everywhere we walked we were greeted with smiles from the sweetest staff, throughout the whole property. We liked how open it all is with no doors and the slate rock. We loved the rainforest feel with the gorgeous greenery all around. Cute bridges, beautiful pools and great food at the restaurant. Awesome amenities to sign up for, like we did..both hula dancing lessons and lei making classes! Lastly, Lei at the activities desk was phenomenal and did so much for us, our stay, and the specialness of it all! And, so much more!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassafras17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Farquhar, Guest Services / Front Office at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Aloha cassafras17, Thank you for a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved every aspect of your stay including our beautiful landscaping and all of our resort amenities. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back home with us soon. Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022

From the moment I arrived the staff at the Ka'anapali Shores were warm and welcoming. While the property may be a tad outdated, the staff and the location more than made up for it. I would recommend the Shores for your West Maui holidayl

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Farquhar, Guest Services / Front Office at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Aloha Jenn, We appreciate your review and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation experience from beginning to end. Your kind words will be shared with our staff for their fantastic service with aloha. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022

We really enjoyed our stay in Maui. The location was great. Food trucks next door and grocery store across the street. The rooms were large. Had our coffee on the beautiful balcony every morning. Pools were clean. Would go back

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Farquhar, Guest Services / Front Office at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Aloha Shar, We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and were comfortable in your accommodations as well as appreciated our beautiful and ideal location. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Mahalo, and a hui hou (until we meet again).

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022

The hote just renovated their beach pool and grounds. I like going to the Beach Club Friday afternoons and listen to Harry Troupe and Missy Aguilar. Great atmosphere and it's Happy Hour! The only problem is that we are not allowed to dance ....

Room tip: Come by the Beach Club Friday afternoons and don't forget to tip the musician
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EvaDCMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Farquhar, Guest Services / Front Office at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Aloha EvaDCMaui, Thank you kindly for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Friday night entertainment at our Beach Club Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews