We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$1,296
Tripadvisor$1,215
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Vio.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
574
94
25
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
574
94
25
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high end appliances bedroom unit pool area ocean view full kitchen huge lanai poolside bar washer and dryer three bedroom beautiful property convenience store living area lounge chairs other resorts whalers village hrc timeshare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

We are owners from the beginning, kind of disappointed by the lack of cleanliness, maintenance,service, room prep, and housekeeping.
There was no hair dryer,in either room(2 bedroom unit) one washcloth for both rooms and only 3 towels. The couch has stains on it.The inside handle of glass door on toilet stall came off in my hand. The toaster has dents on it.Trivial but the usual tiny salt and pepper shakers that is usually there was absent. I realize it's not the workers fault but lack of employees to hire excuse is getting really old. At this point you have to wonder why they can't hire people, is it the resorts policies/benefits etc. With the amount of money I spend on maintenance fees you really have wonder where the money is being spent. Still having a great time (here currently) but makes you really think about keeping it.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MBtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

MBtech, we are sorry for the disappointment you described in your review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns from your stay and we'll continue to improve upon the feedback we receive. We are pleased you still enjoyed your overall visit, and look forward to welcoming you back for a better and more memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

I've stayed at cheaper 5-star hotels/resorts around the world that have significantly more to offer with much better service.

You go to these types of places to get full service. The Residence Club at Ka'anapali doesn't have it.

The Residence doesn't offer room service, they don't have any free breakfast offerings of any kind, no fresh water-bottles or fruits with turndown service, pool-side service is lacking, hours for pools and bar is bizarre and minimal, bar is well drinks, valet and bellhop were unfriendly, front desk was hit or miss, and the beach in front of the resort was all washed away (that particular bit isn't their fault).

Access to shops and restaurants down the strip is pretty limited, so walking is the best way to get around. The foot pathway is small and unshaded. No bike-path.

Anniversaries/birthdays/events? They don't care. Owners seem to get better-view rooms depending on how much they spend on their timeshare. I can't imagine buying anything here though. The service and amenities are horrible overall for how much money you're throwing at them.

The rooms themselves are okay, but not worth the price. They're compact and fairly minimal in terms of resort suites.

Not worth the price tag. It's lacking in way too many areas. The whole building is crooked and facing away from the islands too, so I have no idea what that's all about (seems to be a huge issue along this resort strip). The people who designed this whole row of resorts were apparently drunk.

Date of stay: September 2022
1  Thank JuiceSqueez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thank you for your feedback and review. As you referenced, we are a vacation ownership resort and not a traditional hotel. Each Hyatt Residence Club resort is designed exclusively for vacationers. That means more space for you and your family to stretch out, relax, and make yourselves at home during your valuable vacation time. We apologize your visit fell short of exceeding expectations, but we hope you give us another opportunity and visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

Great updated room, with great views. We were in an ocean view 1 bedroom condo. The kitchen was nice and updated, along with the bathroom and bedroom. The pools were great and not too crowded. Service was also good. They do not have ice machines, but if you call they will deliver a bag of ice to you. It is a .6 mile walk to the Whalers Village, not too bad, but if you have small children be sure to have a stroller(s). The beach is small and there are not chairs or umbrellas available for guests to use at the beach. We rented umbrella, chairs, and stroller from a local company, they delivered to the property. Overall great stay, Hyatt Regency is next door and WAY busier, book at the Residence Club if you can.

Room tip: Rent beach equipment, as there are no umbrellas or chairs available for beach use at the resort. Use Instacart to get groceries delivered.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyager42078050306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled you had such a fantastic stay, and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

Beautiful views, beautiful property and pools were amazing, especially the splash pad area for the kids. A lot of nearby resorts have no beach meat but the HRC still had beach left to set up on and we saw sea turtles! Attentive and kind staff. Provided a pack and play and high chair for our room. Also brought ice to the room whenever needed. Loved having the room cleaned as well.

Room tip: Included valet was wonderful! Water bottle refill stations were also great.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SERTravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 1 BR on Hyatt points, and Hyatt is to be commended for not adding on fees on those type of stays, as opposed to Marriott/Westin Hapuna which charged us resort, parking and smaller misc fees that really added up. This is a great family resort and I think offers good value in pricey Hawaii. Our room was large and well appointed, with a sizable balcony with both a table/chairs and nice outdoor chaise-type couch perfect for spending time on balcony. Since it was a points stay we did not face the ocean, but our Mountain View overlooking the golf course was very nice and probably quieter than overlooking the busy Kaanapali walkway. Huge bathtub was a plus, washer and dryer were the noisiest we have ever heard! Rooms seem to be pretty well soundproofed. The challenge to this resort right now is the lack of beach right in front of the resort…we did not spend much time on Kaanapali beach but I could see how that would be challenging for a family. If you want a better beach experience while staying here, rent beach chairs from Snorkel Bob’s and walk down toward the Sheraton, the beach is really wide and nice in that area. Complimentary valet parking was a real bonus since some resorts charge for that! There was a large corporate event throughout Kaanapali while we were there which meant some areas of the Hyatt and other hotels were unavailable to regular guests and increased the crowds. The area was not as busy as over Christmas, but still very busy and so we probably would avoid a late July/early August visit in the future. I am sure it is much quieter after kids go back to school! It’s a good place for kids/teens…not so much for couples!

Room tip: Higher floor, Mountain View rooms are quieter & still have nice views
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allyjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews