We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
41
75
34
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
75
34
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomair conditionerboth bedroomstimeshare exchangered phoneextra suppliessleeper couchkitchen utensilsslack key showroad noiseowner occupiedloft stylechain link fenceentire unitwasher and dryerbed roomcomfortable unit
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Coming back from a 2 week stay at Kahana Villa. Great place to stay. We were in unit E-606, a 1 bedroom unit. Everything is good, they supply the soap for the dishwasher and the washer (every unit has a washer/dryer), so don't bring too much cloths The personnel at the resort and the sister resorts (the Beach and teh Sands) across the street are very helpful. The grounds are very well looked after and the propane barbecues are cleaned everyday. The beach itself is just across the street. Times supermarket is about 1 mile up the road and is open till 2AM everyday. They supply plenty of towels and beach towels.They do a good job keeping the unit very clean (twice a week) The only negative thing about the resort is the noise from the road (suggest you try staying in building F (probably less noise) and the A/C in our unit was extremely loud. The restaurant at the Sands across the street has very good Happy hours 2 to 5 everyday and you can eat appetizers for $5 and drinks from $3. For Canadians it is a little more costly (value of our dollar + a little more expensive in Hawaii) If you ask management if you can use the facilities of the sister resorts (the Beach and Sands) they will tell you NO but they mention that you can rent chairs for the week. SO DON'T ASK, IF YOU UNDERSTAND AND ENJOY. So go ahead and book or trade at this resort
Now for you Canadians flying in from Vancouver on Air Canada Rouge,try any other airline what a NIGHTMARE flight.
Big airplane, 50 some rows of 7 (2,3,2) and now read this No ventilation over your seat, no music, no movie (not even a main screen for everyone)and no Duty Free on board although this is an international flight. BUT they rent you for $10 a 'tablette' to Watch some movies but you have to hold the tablette in your hands SHAME ON YOU AIR CANADA
Hope this helps
Have a wonderful vacation like we had

Room Tip: Building F for less noise
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Aloha, Guy! Thank you for choosing Kahana Villa and taking the time to share your kind words. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and truly appreciate your highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us again the next time you're planning a visit to Maui. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Unit E 208 was nice, clean and fairly new. There is lots of parking [great] but few walkways from lot to the internal walkways. Luggage must be drug up the grassy hills. We called a number of times in advance to try to get an ocean view or even an ocean “peek” room. No can do, “booking is done in Las Vegas“. Our living room and “patio” looked across 20 ft of grass to a chain link fence sunk in a dirt border. No flowers, plants or anything. Ugg-Lee. This is our first and last visit.
This room should have been set aside as a “service or storage room”. The pool and surrounds was very nice and the umbrellas wind resistant. Since we were on the first floor toward the front we didn’t have any road noise. All the amenities were great, appropriate, clean and in place.

One thing common to every hotel and timeshare room I have ever been in and it must be near 100 is the poor workmanship in everything from tile to paint to carpentry to trim and everything in between. KVR is no exception. Corners must be cut and it always shows. This room was better than most.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay with beautiful ocean view and a walk across the road to beach access, turtles and amazing sunsets!
Been here in February and find the whale watching from the lanai to be phenomenal. Don't just think about it, you only live one!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heidysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Aloha, Heidysgirl! Thank you for choosing Kahana Villa and sharing your kind words. We are delighted our breathtaking ocean view and convenient access to the beach contributed to your five-star experience. We truly appreciate your highest rating and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I used Airbnb to rent unit E613 from Chris for our honeymoon and it was perfect! The grounds of this facility are immaculately kept and the staff was incredibly friendly. Kahana Beach is close enough to Lahaina to enjoy the many festivities there but far enough away to be quiet and secluded. Some of the most beautiful beaches on Maui are located within 5 to 10 minutes north and south of this area, but Kahana Beach is perfect for just relaxing. I highly recommend you stay here!

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Aloha, Nick! Thank you for spending your very special occasion with us at Kahana Villa. We are delighted you had an enjoyable visit and truly appreciate your highest rating. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Used RCI to purchase a week. Was a comfortable place and had the usual washer/dryer, full kitchen and decent family room. Had the one bedroom and the bed was too soft and only a double size vs king or even queen. Had a few bug problems but its a tropical climate so I could put up with that. Location was decent and traffic is pretty busy from Kahana to Lahaina and on to Kahalui. Price was good considering what all the other places were going for at this time. Would stay here again.
Need to replace curtains as some of the slats were missing so I had to jury rig some beach towels to cover the missing parts.

Room Tip: Don't arrive early as they don't let you in till the stated time of 4PM.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanuckKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews