We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“All-around awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All-around awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

We go to Hawaii just about every year, often visiting Maui. We always stay in West Maui (Kaanapali/Kahana/Napili), and have tried numerous condos, hotels, and resorts there. The Westin Ocean Resort Villas is currently our favorite due to its lovely units, fantastic location (great snorkeling!), and tremendous number of amenities-- including tennis courts, pingpong tables, bbq grills,and 8 different pools with water slides, basketball hoop, and volleyball net. The free shuttle service is also great for avoiding parking hassles at Whaler's Village and Lahaina.
The down side is that, if you pay full price, the units are really expensive. However, fortunately for us (if not for Hawaii), visits to Hawaii are way down. So if you plan it right, over the next several months you may be able to get a great deal on this property.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB-in-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,121
    940
    338
    159
    119
See reviews for
1,617
1,409
42
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,039)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

The lady who checked us in upgraded our room to an ocean view (really), without me even asking. the room was very private from everone else because it was in the corner. The room was just right for 2 (studio)...no oven (microwave with grilling feature), room was dark without drapes pulled back all the way.
washer/dryer in room... normal sized fridge... no counter space for prep work... dishes, pans, etc... like other timeshare villas
gas grills in abundance with tools...
ON BEACH ... pllos and restaurants on site!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank US9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Calif.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

Lee Ann was the server. Chef prepared the best Italian dinner our family had on the island. It's that simple. Make the reservation. Don't bother even thinking about looking elsewhere. We came back to our room and kept talking about the Pulehu Restaurant.
Outstanding fare. Service. Atmosphere. Will we come back? You bet!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ice091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

Not cheap. The owners get better treatment. I go every year.

Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lonnyzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

My wife and I are experiencing our last night at the resort, so this is still fresh in my head. We exchanged through Interval prior to making the trip. SINCE WE ARE NOT OWNERS WE DIDN'T RECEIVE OCEAN FRONT OR OCEAN VIEW. Our accomadations were beautiful in our one bedroom villa. THE FRONT DESK WILL MAKE IT VERY CLEAR THAT SINCE YOUR NOT AN OWNER OF THIS PARTICULAR PROPERTY DON'T EXPECT OCEAN VIEW OR FRONT. The owners probably pay over $80,000 for a view and $90,000 for a front. Actually the hotels in the area have a better view of the ocean than the villas and or condos. The amenties are better in a villas, of course. Please call the resort 2-3 days prior to request an ocean view and you MAY get something,but don't expect it if you don't ask. A VERY BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY OVERALL.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silkysmoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
7.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
39.1 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.0 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Property: The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Address: 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,125 - ₹ 52,495
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 1021
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and West Maui Mountains, makes The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas the perfect island retreat. Each spacious and stylish one and two-bedroom villas include private lanais, full-sized kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Westin Lahaina
Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
Westin Villas Maui
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Villas
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing