We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott K
1 review
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Pros- Beautiful room and all amenities, located 1st floor on the Ocean. Corner unit so you have 2 balconies, one in each bedroom, both with ocean views.
Con- Uncomfortable beds and @ $450 a night this should not be the case.

Otherwise a great room and a Great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice but some disappointments”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sands of Kahana three years ago and loved it, so of course we wanted to return. We booked thru Sullivan properties and were a group of 6 adults and 1 teen. We were told by the salesperson at Sullivan that the unit was recently renovated and the owner put in 2 new queen beds in one of the bedrooms. We felt that would work out fine as we would share the room with our two 20 and 23 year old daughters..
As it turned out the bedroom we were to share only had 2 full sized beds. This made sleeping very difficult as you can imagine. I called Sullivan the next day and the best they could do was a roll out bed and 2 people to sleep on the sofa bed. So with the now new sleeping arrangements we lost use of the living room for evening and mornings. Although this is not the units fault as much as it was Sullivan's screw up. The other thing that was bothersome was that the bar and resturant that we had enjoyed so much previously were closed for renovations.. We should have been informed of this prior to our arrival so that we could have made other arrangements for food and drink! Again Sullivan fell short!
The unit itself was nicely remodeled, nice tile floors and granite counter tops, nice spacious kitchen counters and cabinets, bathrooms were nice and the unit was clean. The two new full size beds were hard and the linens and blankets were cheap and plastic like in texture making sleeping difficult. The only other problem with the unit was that the air conditioning was set on a four hour timer! I never heard of this but I guess it saves the owner money on electric! Several times during the 9 days spent there I cursed that timer! Like at 3AM when it's too hot to sleep or when you return after the day out and come back to 82* in the unit. It takes an hour to cool off.
All in all if Sullivan had given the correct discription of the sleeping arrangements and notified us of the bar and resturant the place would have gotten an extra star.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large rooms nice views from both bedrooms
Liked least: Very spotty Internet, did not work in second bedroom, hard beds, cheap scratchy linens, bad parking had to go another building.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 450
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8556456278
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing