We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First time at the ocean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ka'anapali Beach

Ka'anapali Beach
Book In Advance
US$ 130.53*
and up
West Maui Snorkeling Adventure
Ranked #1 of 120 things to do in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the best beaches in Maui, a favorite for relaxation as well as water sports.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time at the ocean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is the first time that my husband and I had seen the ocean and we were not disappointed. There is a place in Whalers Village where you can rent snorkeling equipment for $25 a week. We walked down to Black Rock and snorkeled with a sea turtle!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mom2mla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,384
    1,350
    306
    58
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun, busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

This is a wonderful hang-out, kick-back, people-watch, snorkle beach. There is sometimes pretty good boogie board surf. Great sunsets. It isn't at all secluded, but it is a very long beach so you can wander up and down and fritter away the better part of a day (or 7!).

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the Honua Kai for 14 nights and could have spent every day on Kaanapali Beach if we could have. We didn't even have to leave our property to find a little piece of paradise....everything was at our fingertips. You can't go wrong visiting this beach for a few hours or a few weeks! Hands down AMAZING!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 14coconuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice long shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Very beautiful indeed. Worth a visit. Wave is strong, long shoreline, water is quite clear.

Helpful?
Thank Stm_eternity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“my favorite beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

just gorgeous! My husband and I saw three sea turtles the day we were here, right in front of the beach. We snorkeled with them for a while, and the water was pristine, no sharp rocks or seaweed, just golden sand. loved it! also, snorkeling around the Black Rock (in front of the Sheraton) was pretty great :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ka'anapali Beach also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Ka'anapali Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing