We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“"next time" same place”
Review of Valley Isle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valley Isle Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"next time" same place”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

#607 was a very nice studio condo. We walked into a nice clean well kept place with everything one would want . Even the boogy board , cooler, and beach chairs were there. The temp. was a balmy 82 but with the ocean breezes coming in there was no need for air conditioning. The noise of the waves coming in through the patio doors provided a constant "white noise" that allowed us to sleep through the night. I'm a very light sleeper and getting up at least twice a night is the norm, but not here. The staff were all friendly , plenty of parking and a short walk to McD's for the morning coffee. Definitly coming back. Thanks Kay and Vijay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    78
    30
    24
    8
See reviews for
84
202
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We slept with the windows open every night and it felt like we woke beach side. It was like sleeping on the beach in a cozy in bed!
We're not campers but we love nature. It was the best of both worlds we were never far from the quiet beach and we got to feel right at home in a beautiful condo.
We can't wait to go back!

Brett & Karen Enzensperger

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It is so beautiffully decorated, the love and atention to detail are impossible to miss. It was such a wonderful experience to have breakfast on the lanai every morning and watch the humpback whales. It was so very soothing. All of my needs were taken care of in an efficient and timely manner. I don't think that I have ever had a better vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

There is always a risk of booking accommodation sight unseen (except for photos) but we can assure you that Unit 109 is absolutely perfect. Paul and Patti were very responsive to all our questions - and very accommodating in arranging our last minute reservation. The condo is very comfortable, meticulously clean and well appointed. I was unsure whether I wanted to be on the ground floor but we kept congratulating ourselves for doing so because we had far more lanai space and were literally a stone's throw from the beach. The sunsets are amazing as are the unexpected appearances of sea turtles and whales. The resort itself is very quiet and the beach relatively uncrowded. Dollies, the diner across the street, is an absolute must in terms of a local experience and I think the Angus Steakhouse has been getting the short end of the stick in terms of reviews. It is expensive but the food was great as was the service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriaanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

So relaxing! Unit 109 screams convenience with the location right next to the sand...just steps off the patio. And the beach is so peaceful and not at all crowded. Inside, the condo is so well decorated and is warm and welcoming.

Plus, for a shopper like myself I loved how close some of the ships were.

LOVE this place!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmagodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
5.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,073 reviews
2.6 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,088 reviews
2.7 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#15 of 32 in Lahaina
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
4.3 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.1 km away
Royal Kahana
Royal Kahana
#6 of 43 in Lahaina
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Property: Valley Isle Resort
Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,230 - ₹ 22,268
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have many privately owned Valley Isle Resort Vacation Rental Condos. Our resort is in lovely Kahana, a part of Lahaina. Maui is the best island, and the West Coast of Maui is the best part of Maui. We are right in the middle of Maui's West Coast. We have many amenities such as our heated pool and barbecue area. When you contact an owner, know they own one or several of the condos in our resort and can refer you to other owners. Also, know that each condo is different and run differently. So make sure you get photo's of the condo you would like. Also, occasionally this site says we do not have availability. More than likely we most certainly do have availability. Just Google "Valley Isle Resort" and you'll see many of us who have open condos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing