We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
497
461
164
71
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
461
164
71
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront streetparking feethe salt water poolwasher and dryercleaning feetwo blocksliving roomwithin walking distancefull kitchenper daylarger poolhot tubdowntown lahainaboth bedroomsthe banyan treegrocery storeceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great location. Easy walking distance to shops, dinning and waterfront. The concierge was extremely nice and helpful and recommended 2 excellent tours.
The lady who checked us in was not friendly, never smiled, no Aloha spirit. We were shocked to find out about the mandatory $110 house keeping fee and $17.50 per day to park our rental car in their underutilized parking lot. Bed was terrible. We had a sore back every morning and slept terribly. We will not stay there again or recommend to people we care about.

Room Tip: There are better places to stay in Lihiana
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bealleniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerAN, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Aloha bealleniii,

thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay here at the property. We wish you luck in finding your next Maui accommodations.

Mahalo,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Aina Nalu for 8 days and 7 nights the end of March. We had a 1bd/1ba condo on the second floor overlooking the large pool area. We could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. The pictures on the website were very accurate. The entire property was very clean, quiet and well maintained. While we were only a short walk from downtown it felt very secluded. We thought the location was ideal as we were close to everything and enjoyed the shops and food options in town. We chose to rent a condo so that we could feel more "at home" on vacation and we certainly did. We would definitely consider staying here again on our next visit to Maui...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerAN, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Aloha Amy L,

thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the property and hope to welcome you back on your next visit!

Mahalo,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We have a very nice stay at Aina Nalu. Very close to the township about 6 minutes work to the main street with restaurant and shop. if you have a car you can easily drive around to Safeway supermarket and go further north where the nicest beach are (Kahanapali.) and the more expensive Hotel but too busy for my liking to relax in a such beautiful Island and it is why we stayed at Aina Nalu. We stayed in a 2 bedrooms appartment with full kitchen facility, nice living room,TV in every room which we didnt us much except for our 6 years old daughter to watch cartoon, good bathroom with shower and washing machine which was very handy for our 8 days stay. 2 swimming pool, one salted which was very nice and warm in a nice sunny spot surrounded with green lawn (bring your sun cream) and another chlorinated pool in a more shaded place beside the BBQ for everyone to use. Plenty towel in the room to use for the pool just need to wash them yourself (Cleaning is extra if you need ) Rental car was great and very handy to give you more freedom to travel around and founded very safe. The photo on the web site do not do justice to the place and at first we hesitated before for some time to book there but now that we stayed we will definitely be going back again and greatly recommend to family. Thanks very much for such wonderful time.Cheers

Room Tip: Satay in the center of the resort and perhaps on the first floor it is more quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodpetanque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerAN, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Aloha Foodpentanque,

we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the property. It sounds like a condo accommodation is just right for your travel style. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Mahalo,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We rented G103 and H108 units for six nights. The units are clean, well supplied with necessaries for vacationing; kitchen, collapsible beach chairs, large beach towels, straw mats and umbrella. The keyless entry is great! Bring your own pillow if you have a finicky neck! The a/c was loud and very cooling so most acceptable!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank BARjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Because my husband snorkels and I do not, he takes the rental car and I walk the block or so to Front St. and enjoy my days window shopping and the ambiance of Lahaina Town. Beautiful landscaping, clean, well appointed rooms, two swimming pools. My one objection is to the manditory 'maintenance' taxable fee ($150 for our one week in a one bedroom unit) over and above the room charge. And parking is $17.50 a day. But I guess this is now typical in Maui so the location of the Aina Nalu trumps any surcharges they may inflict.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerAN, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Aloha J M,

thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the convenient location of the property. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Mahalo,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews