We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Lahaina”
Review of Aina Nalu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aina Nalu
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at the Outrigger in Dec/Jan 2012 in a two bedroom/bathroom condo, at the time of my booking (10 months in advance) I requested the bedding to be 2 singles and 1 queen and again requested this closer to our arrival, only to be given 1 queen and 1 king. I wasn't happy about this nor were my two teenagers who had to share a bed! I did complain but unfortunately it fell on deaf ear! I found the staff not helpful and uninterested. We were charged for parking even though we didn't use the car park and a refund was given.

As for the condo it was clean, modern and well equipped especially having the washer and dryer. The condo did lack natural light and was dark inside. The pool areas are great and the grounds well keeped. The location is fantastic with walking distance to many wonderful restaurants. It is easy to drive to from the airport. Lahaina and its surrounding areas are lovely.

I Would of given 4 stars for my overall rating but unfortunately due to the staffs lack of concern and attitude can only give 3 :(

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank whatthe111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Aloha whatthe111111,

thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part. It is unfortunate we were not able to meet your requests in regard to your bedding preferences. Unfortunately we have a limited number of units with 2 single beds and although we do try to meet guests requests whenever possible sometimes we are not able to.

We would love to welcome you back to Maui again. Please let me know if you need any assistance with future reservations at the Outrigger Aina Nalu.

Aloha,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 544 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our family had used this condo last year when we went to Maui. Our unit was like brand new. Everything was in perfect working order. The location is very good and quite. We have no complaint about the unit that we were in. The only thing I wish we didn't have to pay extra was parking. When we were there it was $10.00 a day for parking. But if you can find a spot on the street than great.

We really like the washer and dryer in the unit because with two young boys at the beach every day we really needs that.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kqvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Aloha kqvo,

thank you for your kind review. The washer and dryer can definitely come in handy travelling with children.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Aloha,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Outrigger has got all facilities needed, great pool area, barbecue possibilities (if you are tired of restaurant food) and the fact that the hotel is centrally located in Lahaina is a great combination.

However if your focus is on cleaning, great concierge service then you should choose another alternative.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journeyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Aloha Journeyma,

thank you for your review. The Outrigger Aina Nalu is a great value for all the reasons you listed and more.

If you would like to email me, I would be interested in hearing more about the issues you had with cleaning and the concierge service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Aloha,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed 5 nights in April and found the self-contained style apartment/condo fine. Obviously being that the apartments are self-contained housekeeping is not as frequent as one might be used to however, laundry facilities are available in each room and we were provided with sufficient towels (for 2 people) in our bathroom for the duration of our stay. The location is great with only a short walk required to reach downtown Lahaina with its many restaurants, shops, tourist outlets and the harbour. Two criticisms: 1) the $15 a night fee that Aina Nalu charge for parking a car is ridiculous and 2) on two occasions when having a shower late in the evening (after 9:30pm) we had little to no hot water which was annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Aloha Buddy74,

thank you for your review. In regard to housekeeping we are responding to guest comments and moving toward offering more of a home away from home stay and limiting guest interruptions. Having a washer and dryer in the unit, definitely enhances the guest stay in promoting this home like quality.

We also enjoy that it is a short walk to many shops, restaurants and activities. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next stay with us as we look forward to having you visit again.

Aloha,
Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We love the Aina Nalu! My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in 2010. The location is PERFECT. You’re within walking distance to downtown Lahaina, the dock, and restaurants. Keep in mind these units are condos, so they may not have the frequent housekeeping you are use to. Although, our unit had beyond everything we could ask for..such as a full kitchen and all the kitchen items you would ever need. Oh, did I mention we got a complimentary upgrade?! My family is already booked for another unit at the Aina Nalu for later this year. We love the location, the two pools, the hot tub, the available grills, cabanas..we love everything!..no complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomealaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Aloha nomealaska,

Thank you so much for your positive review! Please let me know if you need any assistance with your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again this year.

Aloha,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.5 km away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#32 of 32 in Lahaina
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
922 reviews
0.7 km away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
6.9 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
235 reviews
6.1 km away
Maui Eldorado
Maui Eldorado
#21 of 32 in Lahaina
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aina Nalu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aina Nalu

Address: 660 Wainee St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1212 (Formerly Aston Maui Islander)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 11,807 - ₹ 22,965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aina Nalu 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aina Nalu(R) Lahaina by Outrigger(R) is a very special Lahaina hotel, an oasis of tranquility in the heart of Maui's historic Lahaina Town just a short stroll from the art galleries and bistros on colorful Front Street. The award-winning design of these residential-style Lahaina hotel vacation rentals is reflected in appealing details of Asian-inspired room decor, a sleek infinity pool, an elegant poolside pavilion, and cozy garden gazebos. This private hotel condo tucked away in a quiet neighborhood setting is a serene alternative to the Lahaina hotels on the busy waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aina Nalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Aina Nalu Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Aina Nalu Resort
Aina Nalu Resort
Lahaina Outrigger
Aina Nalu Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing