We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value , perfect for folks who don't spend the day at their hotel everyday”
Review of Aina Nalu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aina Nalu
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great location in lahaina, quiet at night , walking distance to everything in town. Clean, functional rooms, nice pools.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 574 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Nice place to stay-so close to places to eat and shop.Had 2 bedroom condo -only negative would be no porch furniture and only 2 stools for a party of four to sit on to eat.Very clean and cleaning and maintenance staff very friendly.Very positive experience !

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy47Coldwater_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had to return to Maui, so got on a waitlist for the Aina Nalu. Was glad to get in! As before, fantastic location, awesome friendly people, great room! Parking cost was higher $15/day for parking in only 1/4 full parking lot, but I guess it beat walking to the closest cheaper parking lots. Aina Nalu us great as it is condo/hotel allowing you to cook on your own or walk to very nearby restaurants including the likes of Burger King or reasonable and higher priced restaurants of all sorts. We love walking down Front Street to people watch, shop and take in the great atmosphere!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasakidalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed in the Maui Islander a couple of times and it was ok, but not great. The Aina Nalu is another story, the room was fantastic. House keeping keep our room spotless for the five days we spent at Aina Nalu. We had two bedroom, two bath condominium with full kitchen, it had all you need to have full cooked meal in your room, from pots and pans to wine glasses. I like to thank all the staff at the Aina Nalu for making our stay one we will remember for a life time.

Room Tip: Bigger the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12,302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was our first family vacation in several years so we anxiously awaited our visit to Maui. We travelled with 2 teenage boys and were never at a loss for something to do. The pools are clean and we never had to fight for a lounger. There is a great spot for evening cards by the freshwater pool, and the bbqs for guest use are well maintained. I completely agree with other reviewers that this is the place to stay. Great walking everywhere and lots to see. A short drive away we found our favorite family beach at Napili Bay. Shade is available, great snorkeling--we saw lots of sea life and sea turtles, and clean. Go early though as parking is very limited. Thank you Outrigger for the great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the freshwater pool as there was less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mamamia1737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.5 km away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#32 of 32 in Lahaina
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
922 reviews
0.7 km away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
6.9 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
235 reviews
6.1 km away
Maui Eldorado
Maui Eldorado
#21 of 32 in Lahaina
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aina Nalu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aina Nalu

Address: 660 Wainee St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1212 (Formerly Aston Maui Islander)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 11,714 - ₹ 22,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aina Nalu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aina Nalu(R) Lahaina by Outrigger(R) is a very special Lahaina hotel, an oasis of tranquility in the heart of Maui's historic Lahaina Town just a short stroll from the art galleries and bistros on colorful Front Street. The award-winning design of these residential-style Lahaina hotel vacation rentals is reflected in appealing details of Asian-inspired room decor, a sleek infinity pool, an elegant poolside pavilion, and cozy garden gazebos. This private hotel condo tucked away in a quiet neighborhood setting is a serene alternative to the Lahaina hotels on the busy waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aina Nalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Aina Nalu Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Aina Nalu Resort
Aina Nalu Resort
Lahaina Outrigger
Aina Nalu Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing