We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thought of keeping this one a secret! <3”
708 Living Room looking out to ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
708 Living Room looking out to ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
708 Living Room looking out to ocean
708 Living Room looking in from lanai
708 - Living Room
708 Living Room
708 kitchen & breakfast bar
708 breakfast bar and DR
708 bedroom2 600x800
rainbow from lanai - photo taken by a guest
sea turtle on our beach - photo taken by a guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Alameda, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thought of keeping this one a secret! <3”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

INCREDIBLE!! It was my first time to Hawaii and it couldn't have been more perfect! The ideal Island, the perfect location ON the island, and the best condo experience ever! It was the best vacation my husband, my girls (13 & 10) and I have had second only to our Italy/Spain trip several years ago. The view from the balcony of the condo splits the Islands of Molokai and Lanai - and the sun set right in between them - what an event every night! Oh and the sound of the ocean lulling us to sleep every night ... i think i miss that the most!

Not only was the condo perfectly situated looking out over the ocean - which, by the way was spectacular day OR night, it was located in a great area of the Island as well. The weather was fantastic - light morning drizzles and sunshine the rest of the day! We were close enough to all the amenities we wanted and far enough away from a lot of the "big" hotels with tons and tons of people.

We saw whales off our balcony and most mornings there was at least 1 giant sea turtle resting on the beach - just breathtaking!!

Kay and Vijay were wonderful. They happened to be on the island while we were there and met us upon checkin with a lovely welcome gift and fresh island pineapple and again a couple days later to check in with us and give us yet another lovely gift basket. They were wonderful to work with - very responsive and accommodating.

Definitely will return to Maui - and DEFINITELY will try to reserve with Kay and Vijay again!

<3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Unit
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbaytrave...
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best beachfront location on Maui!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed two weeks in 708 with my mother and two sisters. This was our second trip to Maui and while the weather was a bit disappointing (arrived in a cold, rainy spell) we found this a great place to be in whale-watching season. Lots of whale action to view right off the lanai, and the owners were kind enough to loan us a set of binoculars. They also came to say hello soon after our arrival with a bowl of snacks and goodies, as well as helpful tips on places to eat. When the beach weather finally arrived, we really enjoyed the beach right out front, and the snorkeling was excellent too. A short walk up the street led to another beach where the sea turtles were out sunning themselves every day. We found Kahana to be an ideal base for exploring Maui. Due to the chilly weather at first, we did rent a car for a few days so we could go exploring instead of swimming, but there is a bus stop right in front of the resort and that's how we traveled most of the time. The condo kitchen is well equipped and we cooked our own meals quite often. Beds were comfortable with lots of extra linens. We also took advantage of the great barbecues by the pool area, along with the shared herb garden where we snipped the makings of a great salad dressing. The pool area has comfy loungers and there are a few loungers available out by the beach as well. Office staff were friendly and helpful when we had questions about places to go. Meals in the restaurant at the Kahana Sands resort next door were great, and their early bird (5 - 6:30) dinner specials were excellent. Really an excellent place for an excellent holiday.. People with concerns about security might not like the lack of deadbolts on the door and no safekeeping vault in the unit, but we had no concerns. It's a lovely neighbourhood and much less crowded than Kihei or Kaanapali. There is no finer view, and the unit has two lanais--a smaller one off the master bedroom. Fall asleep to the sound of the surf then enjoy your morning tea or coffee with the sight of amazing humpback whales!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfortable furnishings, helpful hosts
Liked least: wifi a bit unreliable, a hot tub by the pool would have been nice (but only because the weather was cooler than expected.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IA
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB ,Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing