We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
1,341
324
127
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,341
324
127
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mauka makai bedroom villa cultural center pool bar resort view full kitchen master bathroom beautiful resort parking garage main pool time share family vacation washer and dryer hawaiian culture great for families lounge chairs other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2022

We spent our first week at Nanea and while we were surprised with the number of kids (not sure why they put us above the kids pool as two older couples - which sucked in the morning when families had their kids in the pool at 6 am ) - we had a great time.

A highlight of the trip was meeting out concierge Aka. Aka was professional, friendly and really went above and beyond to make our trip fantastic. From helping with activities to being available for any of our questions Aka nailed it.

We cannot wait to head back to Nanea - and meeting Aka is one reason we are so happy to return to Nanea.

If you are headed to Nanea - check in with Aka - she will make your stay the best possible.

Chris and Gina

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Borgchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FO Leader, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Aloha Borgchris,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Nanea. Aka is a great asset to our team and we are so glad that our concierge was able to assist you.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022

Wanted to thank Zon for being a total chad and helping us find a great place on the beach. Made our experience at the WESTIN that much more enjoyable. If you go you will just have to ask him about it. : )

Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank Yoel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FO Leader, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Aloha yoelf484,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our associate. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here on Maui.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2022

Have stayed here before and the sister property Westin Ocean Villas. The experience is always enjoyable and the staff are quite helpful and friendly. A special mention to Teresa and Kaylie at the front desk! Both going out of their way to be helpful. Bradley at the bar was also helpful. The staff at the pool-side and beach were always pleasant and Zon was especially helpful and friendly on the beach with the umbrellas, etc. We had an issue that required maintenance and the response was rapid, friendly, and efficient, housekeeping also (wish I could name them all specifically, but all deserve kudos)

The property: well managed and maintained. Things are continually being cleaned and straightened. Everyone in our group was comfortable and pleased.

No complaints? Well, one. We have come to expect streaming access on the TV service at Marriott and all it's properties. The Westin Ocean Villas, right next door, but operated as a separate entity, has it as do all of the properties at which we've stayed the past year and a half, not here. (talk about a first world problem). I still pack my Apple TV and am able to set it up to operate as if at home, so the problem is moot, for us, but still an inconvenience for many.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tpeters1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FO Leader, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Aloha tpeters1914,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. We take pride in our associates and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2022

'We love this resort. Friendly and very helpful front desk staff. Theresa was wonderful. We had a slight problem, a mistake I made, and she efficiently corrected it all the while helping me not feel stupid.
The each is just beautiful. The pool staff helpful and friendly. One member Zon who does the beach chairs and umbrellas was particularly helpful. Her had Tommy Bahama umbrellas and he gave us tips so they would turn over. He helped us dig holes to put them in deep. We got so tired of fighting the wind that we decided to rent umbrellas all because of Zon. He is a great asset to the resort. Great personality. Always checking to see if the people are okay. Then he has to clean up the chairs and umbrellas. All with a positive attitude. I think he has a tough job anyway but he also has to deal with people who want to sit in the chairs without paying for them. I saw him handle this 2 times all with a great manner.
It was a great 2 weeks with great staff

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tcpeters1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FO Leader, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Aloha tcpeters 1914,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and compliment some of our staff members. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back very soon!

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022 via mobile

Appreciated the friendly staff members, including Teresa (Front Desk Agent) and Vance (Valet) are amazing, and the clean grounds!

It was a smooth process to check-in, get our luggage and groceries from the car to the room and check-out (also, moving rooms as we had several reservations for one stay).

Great vacation overall!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joshcarrasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FO Leader, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Aloha joshcarrasco,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the smoothness of our property. Thank you for taking the time to mention our associates as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews