We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lokelani Condo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lokelani Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lokelani Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lokelani Condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

I have stayed at 2 different Lokelani Condos B203 and B204 and rented B202 for my kids. I LOVE Lokelani. The condos are individually owned so the decor and furnishing are different in each one. Some are very upscale and some could use a "refreshing" and the prices generally reflect that. Look a the pictures for the condo you are considering - I have never been misled by the pictures. The condo is ocean front and far enough back from the street that you are not bothered by traffic noise. Very well kept grounds and a seldom used pool. Again, I love Lokelani and as long as you like the decor in the pictures, I can't imagine you will regret staying there at all! Close to everything, but far enough away from everything that you think you are in your own piece of paradise. About kids.... Kids are kids, and mine were great - still, some of the condos are owner occupied and, unfortunately, the person in the condo beneath my daughter's was a day sleeper. The kids could not even walk without complaint. Still, all things being equal, if you have kids, take the chance - the price is right for a two bedroom, there is a beach right next door - wonderful and there is a playground not far away.

Last year we decided in December to go to Maui and Lokelani wasn't available in early January so we ended up staying in a 1 bedroom at Hale Mahina B306 - Love it too. We didn't know it was right next door to Lokelani.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieWays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
61
67
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

This was one of the nicest places we have stayed. Much better than the crowded, noisy complex in Kihei where we stayed the last time. We rented a 2 bedroom condo and it had a beautiful ocean front view, tons of space, wi-fi service, a great kitchen and full size washer and dryer. Both bedrooms were full size, but the master bedroom is ocean front and very large and comfortable. In early March, the whales are in Maui in full force and we got an amazing whale show everyday from the lanai. The best part about this condo was the location to Kaanapaili beach without the price tag of the luxury hotels. Some have said this complex is not kid friendly, but we didn't find that. It is a very quiet complex though, so if you are expecting pool parties and big gatherings on the lawn, it's unlikely to happen. The quiet appealed to us very much. We found the staff very friendly, and they happily lent us coolers, beach chairs and boogie boards free of charge.

Some highlights of our Maui trips: snorkeling at Black Rock-beautiful sandy beach and the best snorkeling we've ever done in Maui--the excursion to Paia--the show Ulalena which is fantastic and entertaining even for younger children--the "north shore" drive which is scary but worth it--the "Old Lahaina Luau". This was one of the more expensive luaus but very worth it as the food was great, free drinks (we took a taxi so we didn't have to worry about driving back) and a great show. The only thing I would do differently is not book "traditional" seats at the ground tables. Sitting on the ground for 3 hours did not agree with my back! I was impressed by the organization of the luau and how great the staff were.

Something I wish we hadn't done was pay the money for the Molokini snorkeling trip. It was very expensive and the time in the water was actually pretty short. The "lunch included" consisted of hot dogs and cheap burgers and greasy potato chips. One of our children got sea sick as it was pretty rough that day. I would never do that excursion again. We found fantastic snorkeling at the Kaanapali beaches and it was at our leisure, free, and with a much nicer picnic lunch than hot dogs and chips!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snowisnotcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

We stayed in unit A-203 and like previous reviews, found this to be a very nice unit. Great location and very well done inside the unit.
My purpose in writing this review is simply to warn families with kids. Despite what the leasing manager said (she encouraged our family when we booked the unit and said they were very kid friendly at Lokelani), the on-site manager and several tenants are not at all kid friendly at Lokelani. Several grumps found ridiculous reasons to complain and it almost spoiled the great island vibe for my wife and I. You can discount my comments and assume we have three hellions but I assure you that's not the case -- take your young kids there at your own risk...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Resource123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed at condo A203 and the location was fantastic. It was only a few feet from the water with spectacular views of Lanai and Molokai. The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo was furnished very comfortable and spacious. The woman in the office was very helpful and was able to give me a discount when I called and asked. All in all, it was a lower price alternative to expensive Kaanapali hotels but close to everything. We would definitely stay there again if we went to Maui.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBergChinoHills_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.6 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.2 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
2.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
4.1 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
0.8 km away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokelani Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokelani Condominiums

Property: Lokelani Condominiums
Address: 3833 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,092 - ₹ 20,152
Hotel Class:3 star — Lokelani Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Maui, The Valley Isle, Lokelani Condominiums hug the shoreline on Maui's famous West Side. Our low rise condominiums are situated on a picturesque, reef-protected sandy cove away from the main road and 30 feet from the ocean with a spectacular westerly view of fabulous sunsets, framed between the islands of Molokai and Lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lokelani Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokelani Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Lokelani Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing