We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectaculer views! Great snorkeling! Perfect Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lokelani Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectaculer views! Great snorkeling! Perfect Vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was my first time in Hawaii and I really had no idea what to expect. After researching and reviewing hotels and condo's all over Maui within my price range, Lokelani had the best reviews and the available dates. I booked a week in B-203 which is a fantastic and very well equipped. I was amazed to see that there were sea turtles on the beach directly in front of our condo about 90% of the time we were there. There are a couple of awesome coral reefs that have 100's of colorful fish all within spitting distance of our condo. It was awesome! My brother-in-law who has snorkled many times before, said this was the best he's ever done. the pool, though small, was never busy and in fact I don't think there was a time that anyone else was in it while we were there. The staff was wonderful and welcoming as we arrived about 3 hours early. I will definitely consider Lokelani B-203 again.

Room Tip: B-203! That's all I am going to say, B-203!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FLAPDAGGIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    28
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
69
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
221 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My mother and I visited Maui for the first time and choose to stay in a condo versus a high rise hotel. It was a great choice. This condo (C205) has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The master bedroom was huge with a lania and TV. The second bedroom was a bit small but certainly was large enough to stay in and be comfortable. The TV in the second bedroom didn't work properly. The bathroom upstairs is spacious and I loved the tiled tub! The second bathroom was downstairs and was smaller but was also beautiful. The condo has granite countertop and stainless steel appliances with every item you would ever need to cook, bake or grill. There was even a cooler and boogie board in the closet for guest use. We used the cooler every day so it was great to have. The lania off of the living room has comfortable chairs and a great view. Oh, the beds were very comfy too. The living room furniture could have been a little newer but heck, it's a rental and served it's purpose. The decor was nice, has Wii Fi access and cable TV. The place was spotless when we arrived.

This was our home away from home for one week and we loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WaterfallsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
256 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was really a nice condo, not luxurious but clean, updated and well equipped. We stayed in 203B and it had everything we needed. The kitchen was nicely equipped and even had lots of spices for cooking, which is something we don't always find in condos that cost twice as much. There is no ac but that wasn't a problem as the breeze is ALWAYS blowing in Honokawai and we stayed cool enough. The unit also had beach chairs, an umbrella, snorkel gear and a good sized ice chest to use for beach outings. We really enjoyed sitting out on the lanai and watching the whales breach and tail slap--you could see it right from the lanai, quite a show, it was mesmerizing. The condo was clean, although it is a bit dumpy looking from the outside, as are many of the condos built in this time period. Don't let the exterior dissuade you because inside is quite nice. We liked having an additional lanai off the master BR so we could have the sliding doors open at night and listen to the waves crashing and the palm trees blowing in the wind. The beach next door to Lokelani is ok, the waters are sometimes calm enough to swim and sometimes not so good, snorkelling isn't great here but there are some resident turtles that are fun to watch and swim with. The pool is small but adequate, if you really must have a pool. There are outdoor gas grills for guest use but they weren't always functioning properly, guess they needed the propane tanks filled or something. This is a great place to stay if you want the comforts of home, like to prepare some of your own meals and won't miss the amenities of the Ritz. For short stays they don't provide maid service so you'll need to wash your own towels and clean up after yourself. Again, if this is a big deal to you, this isn't your kind of place. But if you want value, great views, good location and comfortable condos, you should consider a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillcntrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Not only is Lokelani in the most gorgeous spot in the world...it is surrounded by friendly people (staff who feel like life long friends) and other happy guests! It has been a long time since i've been surrounded by such beauty and happinness. The view, the turtles, the whales and the rainbows and sunsets just bring out the happy and friendly side of everyone who comes to Lokelani! The vast majority of ther vacationers i talked to in the yard or at the pool were returning guests...some who have been coming for over 10 years and one man who has come for 20! I ejoyed a quiet stay with my hubby and my youngest, and i can't wait to return with all my kids! thanks for an unforgettable time of Maui love! i should mention, lastly that Honokawai is a really great spot with the best of both worlds...much quieter that other areas but a short walk or drive to all the hot spots! Lokelani itself was incredibly quiet and i have never been so relaxed...most hotels are so noisy you can't rest...one more reason to go for Lokelani...

Room Tip: South side of building is nice and quiet and a very good deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fbksmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We too were fortunate enough to have stayed in A204! What a treat. Seriously, from the moment you walk in it feels like home-18 feet from the ocean. This place was aaamazing! Many hours spent on those two balconys-reading, socializing, eating, sleeping and whale watching. The morning rainbows over Lanai and Molokai are unreal and look close enough to swim to. Friendly neighbors invited us to a great NYE party. It was good times!
BUT WAIT!
They recommend a tour operator that points you toward the Luau at the Sheraton. DONT DO IT! There was barely any food- 5 different things maybe. The whole thing is set up in a weird shrubbed lawn area with a view of the hotel not the ocean. The talent was sub-par and scattered around outside the shrouded, faux-tropical, resin chair and plastic wear luau. $400 for 4 of us to wish we stayed on our balcony to watch the sun set again:)

Room Tip: A203 is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradisefound2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.7 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.3 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
4.1 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
2.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.7 km away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokelani Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokelani Condominiums

Property: Lokelani Condominiums
Address: 3833 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,528 - ₹ 21,266
Hotel Class:3 star — Lokelani Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Maui, The Valley Isle, Lokelani Condominiums hug the shoreline on Maui's famous West Side. Our low rise condominiums are situated on a picturesque, reef-protected sandy cove away from the main road and 30 feet from the ocean with a spectacular westerly view of fabulous sunsets, framed between the islands of Molokai and Lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lokelani Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokelani Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Lokelani Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing