We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lokelani Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
US$ 473
US$ 388
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 331
US$ 270
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 421
US$ 376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 324
US$ 280
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$ 313
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 497
US$ 457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$ 294
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 384
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 830
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 555
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
134
30
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
30
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomocean frontsmall complexaway from the roadpublic beach parkice packsthe property managerprivate beachassigned parkingsea turtlesunobstructed ocean viewair conditioningoceanfront locationboth bedroomsfarmers marketmanagement staffslept great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My mother and I visited Maui for the first time and choose to stay in a condo versus a high rise hotel. It was a great choice. This condo (C205) has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The master bedroom was huge with a lania and TV. The second bedroom was a bit small but certainly was large enough to stay in and be comfortable. The TV in the second bedroom didn't work properly. The bathroom upstairs is spacious and I loved the tiled tub! The second bathroom was downstairs and was smaller but was also beautiful. The condo has granite countertop and stainless steel appliances with every item you would ever need to cook, bake or grill. There was even a cooler and boogie board in the closet for guest use. We used the cooler every day so it was great to have. The lania off of the living room has comfortable chairs and a great view. Oh, the beds were very comfy too. The living room furniture could have been a little newer but heck, it's a rental and served it's purpose. The decor was nice, has Wii Fi access and cable TV. The place was spotless when we arrived.

This was our home away from home for one week and we loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WaterfallsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was really a nice condo, not luxurious but clean, updated and well equipped. We stayed in 203B and it had everything we needed. The kitchen was nicely equipped and even had lots of spices for cooking, which is something we don't always find in condos that cost twice as much. There is no ac but that wasn't a problem as the breeze is ALWAYS blowing in Honokawai and we stayed cool enough. The unit also had beach chairs, an umbrella, snorkel gear and a good sized ice chest to use for beach outings. We really enjoyed sitting out on the lanai and watching the whales breach and tail slap--you could see it right from the lanai, quite a show, it was mesmerizing. The condo was clean, although it is a bit dumpy looking from the outside, as are many of the condos built in this time period. Don't let the exterior dissuade you because inside is quite nice. We liked having an additional lanai off the master BR so we could have the sliding doors open at night and listen to the waves crashing and the palm trees blowing in the wind. The beach next door to Lokelani is ok, the waters are sometimes calm enough to swim and sometimes not so good, snorkelling isn't great here but there are some resident turtles that are fun to watch and swim with. The pool is small but adequate, if you really must have a pool. There are outdoor gas grills for guest use but they weren't always functioning properly, guess they needed the propane tanks filled or something. This is a great place to stay if you want the comforts of home, like to prepare some of your own meals and won't miss the amenities of the Ritz. For short stays they don't provide maid service so you'll need to wash your own towels and clean up after yourself. Again, if this is a big deal to you, this isn't your kind of place. But if you want value, great views, good location and comfortable condos, you should consider a stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillcntrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Not only is Lokelani in the most gorgeous spot in the world...it is surrounded by friendly people (staff who feel like life long friends) and other happy guests! It has been a long time since i've been surrounded by such beauty and happinness. The view, the turtles, the whales and the rainbows and sunsets just bring out the happy and friendly side of everyone who comes to Lokelani! The vast majority of ther vacationers i talked to in the yard or at the pool were returning guests...some who have been coming for over 10 years and one man who has come for 20! I ejoyed a quiet stay with my hubby and my youngest, and i can't wait to return with all my kids! thanks for an unforgettable time of Maui love! i should mention, lastly that Honokawai is a really great spot with the best of both worlds...much quieter that other areas but a short walk or drive to all the hot spots! Lokelani itself was incredibly quiet and i have never been so relaxed...most hotels are so noisy you can't rest...one more reason to go for Lokelani...

Room Tip: South side of building is nice and quiet and a very good deal!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fbksmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We too were fortunate enough to have stayed in A204! What a treat. Seriously, from the moment you walk in it feels like home-18 feet from the ocean. This place was aaamazing! Many hours spent on those two balconys-reading, socializing, eating, sleeping and whale watching. The morning rainbows over Lanai and Molokai are unreal and look close enough to swim to. Friendly neighbors invited us to a great NYE party. It was good times!
BUT WAIT!
They recommend a tour operator that points you toward the Luau at the Sheraton. DONT DO IT! There was barely any food- 5 different things maybe. The whole thing is set up in a weird shrubbed lawn area with a view of the hotel not the ocean. The talent was sub-par and scattered around outside the shrouded, faux-tropical, resin chair and plastic wear luau. $400 for 4 of us to wish we stayed on our balcony to watch the sun set again:)

Room Tip: A203 is fabulous!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradisefound2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Lokelani's unit B203 this year for our Xmas holiday and it was truly amazing. Having spent many holidays in Maui we had pretty high expectations and we were not disappointed in any way. The moment we entered the unit we were impressed and it never changed.

The unit was amazingly clean; the kitchen was organized so you knew exactly where to look (imagine a rental having a waffle iron! which came in handy for Xmas breakfast of macadamia waffles) and all amenities were included - plentiful towels, linens, music CD's, videos, DVD's, books, games, flat screen tv, two bathrooms, etc.

We really rate our places based on the quality and comfort of the beds and the master of this two-bedroom was a Trump bed - needless to say, the combination of that bed, the lull of the waves right outside our window which we could see and hear (floor to ceiling windows), made for a very relaxing time. The double lanais one off each level of the two-storey unit made for plenty of options to sit to watch the whales and turtles which are plentiful to see.

As others have mentioned, pool, BBQ, welcome basket, amazing hosts of Kim and Liz made for a magical trip. Will definitely be back!

Regards, Laurie

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean so all terrific. We really enjoyed B203 this trip.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews