We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Sheraton.com
$815
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Expedia.com
$809
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$785
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$809
Priceline$850
CheapTickets$809
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,173)
Filter reviews
5,173 results
Traveller rating
2,139
1,725
734
328
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,139
1,725
734
328
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff black rock whalers village our honeymoon ocean front resort fee kaanapali beach breakfast buffet stayed in building an upgrade sea turtles public beach two double beds hula grill an ocean view room per day other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 5,173 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2021

We stayed here as a family with a little one. After reading some reviews, we were a little concerned but I can provide some genuine insight for people considering staying here.
Pros:
Black rock snorkeling right at the hotel - amazing. We swam with a turtle!
Rooms are large
Pool has something for everyone including a shallow pool for the little ones
Grounds are beautiful
Beautiful view of the ocean if you get an ocean view room
Plenty of spot to lounge and relax in the evenings - including some fire bowls
Drinks from the bars were yummy, but definitely pricey
Location is great. 45 mins from the airport. 10 mins from Lahaina and seconds from whalers village.
Cons :
Cockroaches. I feel this needs to be addressed. We did NOT find any in the room. We did find some little ant like bugs only around food. Make sure you seal all your snacks. We spotted cockroaches on our balcony and at some restaurants but only at night.
Food at the hotel was a bit limited in options especially if you have little ones
Most things around the hotel are pricey, but everything in Maui is.

We initially had a ground floor room (we booked an ocean view and there definitely is no ocean view from the ground floor), we mentioned it to the front desk and they moved us as soon as they could. We found the room on the main floor dingy and in need of many minor repairs but our second room was beautiful.

Don’t hesitate to stay here. The grounds are beautiful, staff are friendly and accommodating, and you will have a wonderful stay. Get an ocean view room!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank reneef976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Perfect place for a honeymoon. Amazing beachfront and Pool area if you like a poolside experience with a nice umbrella you can rent it ahead of time under the website. Food is average, in my opinion. There are more options around the area for top-rated restaurants within walking distance. just be sure to book a reservation ahead of time before traveling to Maui some restaurants are fully booked but still accept walk-in.

Date of stay: September 2021
1  Thank ZeeHershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2021

Aloha ZeeHershey,

Mahalo for being our guest and celebrating your honeymoon with us! It is always exciting to know that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the beachfront property as well as our poolside experiences. We appreciate you sharing with other travelers. We are delighted we could be a part of such a special time and it was a pleasure to have you here. We hope to see you again on future trips to Maui.

Mahalo,
Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021

We got here and checked in easily. We paid for an ocean front room, which was actually more of an ocean view room, may not be a big deal for some, but when you pay these prices you’re hoping for better. The rooms are fine, nothing good or bad about them.

I ate at a restaurant on the property and ended up with food poisoning (this was near the tail end of our trip, making the last 2 days miserable). We were heading to dinner at Lahaina Grill (offsite) and we were super excited to be able to snag a reservation there…..however I wasn’t feeling well on our way to dinner, once seated I was still a little nauseated but manageable. Once my food arrived I got very sick and we had to leave immediately (didn’t eat anything at Lahaina grill, only sipped clear soda). Rushed back to the hotel which ended with me spending my night in the bathroom dealing with the food poisoning symptoms (side note trash cans don’t have liners which from an environmental standpoint great, from a food poisoning standpoint awful).

The resort fee is a joke, they note what the fee is for (i.e. you get a lei upon arrival, you don’t). Parking is your standard parking fees. The staff are generally sweet, keep to themselves, and leave you to your day. The views are very pretty, but not worth the hefty price tag that comes along with a subpar resort.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 986aliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Aloha 986aliag,

We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and we take comments like yours seriously. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information so we may properly follow up. At your earliest convenience, please contact us directly at the hotel. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to have the opportunity to resolve these concerns to your satisfaction.


Mahalo,
Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

As a titanium member going on our honeymoon, we loved our view of the Ocean in our Moana room that we used suite night awards for. We didn’t mind the walk from the room to the lobby (5-10 minutes depending on elevator waits). Breakfast was a DISASTER, probably the worst service and food I have ever received in my years of travel. I have eaten better and received better service at a Fairfield Inn, yes even during Covid. We ate at Coral Reefs several times and to our disappointment it got worse as the week progressed. Also found it kind of strange that you can go up and get a omelette, those were good, but the Buffett you have to wait to get brought to you. Cliff Dive Grill was our favorite, the service, food, drinks, and views. The pool was nice only bad thing was kids running around splashing in the hot tub and running up the slide left unsupervised.

Overall this resort was kind of a disappointment the views don’t make up for the poor service so sadly we probably won’t be returning.

Room tip: Book a Moana room for great views of the ocean
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ryansox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Aloha ryansox,

Mahalo for sharing your review with us. We are so happy to hear that you loved the view of the ocean from the Moana room; however, we were disappointed to hear of the frustrating experiences you encountered during your visit. We've continued to open and enhance our restaurant offerings since the resort reopened, but are regretful to learn that we fell short in delivering a wonderful experience during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a second chance to wow you during every touchpoint of your stay. Mahalo again for your review.

Mahalo,
Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

I am familiar with numerous properties on Maui and I highly recommend this hotel. The staff will assist with booking any activity. The snorkeling is fantastic around this hotel. Their Lu au is one of the best on the island. There is a shuttle that will take you to nearby restaurants and shopping. Yes I recommend this property.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank RenaeEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews