We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$876
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Westin.com
$910
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Algotels
$692
View deal
Hotels.com$903
Travelocity$903
Prestigia.com$949
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,598)
Filter reviews
6,598 results
Traveller rating
2,789
1,898
954
549
408
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,789
1,898
954
549
408
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach tower whalers village adult pool ocean view ono self parking our honeymoon black rock hula grill koi fish abc store an umbrella an upgrade towel cards four seasons pool chairs lobby area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 6,598 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2022

Just had lunch at Hale Mo’olelo. Pleasantly surprised by the food. Thought it might be OK and over priced but it was delicious, fresh, and the portions were perfect. Was served by Tami, who is lovely and professional and sweet. Thank you Tami! Will absolutely return! The rest of the service staff were excellent as well.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gemmamF8085YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Aloha gemmamF8085YB,

Mahalo for reviewing The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali, and for sharing your experience at our hotel restaurant Hale Mo'olelo. Our chefs enjoy preparing mouth-watering dinner specials, and our associates take pleasure in providing exceptional service. It will be a pleasure sharing your compliments with Tami, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Aloha,
Michelle De Guzman
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022

We just got back from celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary in Maui. Stayed at the Westin and had a fabulous time. (Thanks to MauiKay who made everything easy for us! Google her!)

The Westin has great food and is close to everything.

Pools were great, people friendly, weather perfect.

Can't wait to get back there.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeffsX3636NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Aloha jeffsX3636NM,

Mahalo for taking the time to share that your stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali was perfect in every way. We are glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful beachfront property and five outdoor pools here at our resort. Our associates are committed to providing intuitive and thoughtful service, and mahalo for recognizing all that they do. Your compliments will surely be shared with MauiKay. We appreciate you celebrating your 35th wedding anniversary with us, and we look forward to hosting another memorable vacation with you.

With Warmest Aloha,
Michelle De Guzman
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE - Terrible Customer Service from Rebecca (front desk check in) and her manager "Kaui" Kauiolaakea Kaina

A week before our 5 day vacation we received an email that said the big slide and the kids area (smaller slide, splash pad, smaller pool, etc.) would be closed for maintenance. ONE WEEK! I specifically booked the Westin because of this splash area for my two toddlers and now we can't use it with no notice to even change the trip around. I called beforehand and spoke with a manager who was super apologetic - put us on a VIP list, said we'd receive an upgrade at check in and something special in our room. The day we arrived to check in we were greeted by Rebecca - she was AWFUL! I've never been treated so poorly before. She had no notes about our reservation and did nothing to help. She offered us an "upgrade" but it wasn't an upgrade like we were promised. Rebecca was very quick to remind me multiple times that we had booked the lowest room we could there and that they couldn't put us in a nicer room that other people were paying for. I asked to speak to her manager and Kaui was just as bad. She didn't care at all that I was unsatisfied and did nothing to alleviate the situation. I've waited until I got home from our trip to write this review to see if anything positive happened between now and check in. One of the managers was very nice and provided some compensation for the inconvenience of the pool and the terrible experience at check in but it's all too little too late. My experience at check in still leaves me shaken as I've never been spoken to the way Rebecca and her manager Kaui spoke to me.
Just beware that they could have maintenance at a week's notice. Also if you're unhappy make sure you do not speak with Rebecca or Kaui as they will not be helpful or compassionate for what you're going through.

Date of stay: September 2022
1  Thank annagnew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Aloha annagnew2,

We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and mahalo for your patience during this time.

With Warmest Aloha,
Michelle De Guzman
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

My husband and I are Titanium Elite members, I made a reservation for me and my daughter they said I wasn’t a Elite member, they would not give us the free breakfast, most of the time we get upgraded not today. Micah at the front desk needs to get a different job. I will be making a call to Bonvoy.

Room tip: Pick a different resort
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank diane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Aloha diane a,

We extend our sincere gratitude for your long-time loyalty as a Titanium Elite member. We value you as our guest, and we are very sorry for any miscommunication regarding our member benefits. We strive to provide attentive, thoughtful service, and we regret your experience at the front desk did not meet our high standards. Please know your concerns have been shared appropriately with our leadership team. We certainly hope our accommodations, amenities, and beautifully maintained grounds have made up for this; we wish you all the best with your future travels.

With Warmest Aloha,
Michelle De Guzman
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

We came this last summer knowing exactly what to expect. The best. We have returned year after year, since our now teenagers were infants. The location of the Westin is FABULOUS; very centrally located along the Kaanapali shore to multiple restaurants, great shopping, and entertainment. However, there is little to no reason to ever leave the resort itself! We have 4 children who have also fallen in love with the hotel, amenities, and cleanliness, but especially staff. The staff has always been pleasant, kind, honest… and “Michael” has now become family. In addition to everything the hotel has to offer, Michael is why we return to the Westin. This trip, we found him upstairs in the (beautiful, new) lanai. He has the most warm, kind, sincere, funny, and magnetic personality… and is always full of captivating information and stories about the island itself, the vegetation, and Hawaii’s juicy, homegrown pineapple. We will be back (we now can’t bring ourself to go anywhere but the Westin!), and are counting the days.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V4949BEkellyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Aloha V4949BEkellyv,

One of the best compliments we can receive is your repeat business. We appreciate your kind remarks about our rejuvenating accommodations and our thoughtful, seamless hospitality. It will be an honor to share your compliments with Michael and the rest of our associates. We are pleased you loved our resort just steps from Whaler's Village, where our guests can enjoy upscale dining, shops, and entertainment. It's always our pleasure hosting you, and all of us at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali look forward to your next visit.

With Warmest Aloha,
Michelle De Guzman
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews