We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,754)
Filter reviews
5,754 results
Traveller rating
2,435
1,746
845
460
268
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,435
1,746
845
460
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach tower whalers village adult pool ocean view black swan self parking heavenly bed pink flamingos breakfast buffet our honeymoon hula grill spg points koi fish abc store an umbrella free shuttle an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 5,754 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, they gave us an upgrade since we were on our honeymoon. Great beach. Nice rooms, ocean view. Good service. Great spa service. Nice grounds. Beach chairs are way too expensive to rent in my opinion and they need an upgrade. Looks like 2 star motel chairs.
Other than that, people are very nice and the spa services are nice as well. Unfortunately it rained in Maui for 2 out of the 3 days that we were there. The burger bar is decent at most. Whalers village next door with very good restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank yael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Westin Maui recently for 4 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The room was a comfortable size but the bathroom was smaller than we expected. The hotel grounds were great, we had a fun time using the multiple pools & the water slide. The free self parking was greatly appreciated given the charges at every other place we stayed in the US.
The staff at the desk were great, the beach bar/restaurant were not that friendly - a little annoyed the day we visited, maybe they had a bad day?
The beach out the front of the property was great. A fantastic location to watch the sunset!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here after our main stay at the hype of Waikiki. It was exactly what we needed. Relaxing time spent around the pool, drinks and easy walks to dinner along the beach. The pool area was great for kids, especially the little slide for my 2 year old. The staff were lovely and accommodating, especially after some minor check in dramas. Would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank kmon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMauiAmbassador, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your family vacation in Maui. Mahalo for your review and we look forward to your return to our island paradise on Ka'anapali Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Our family of 4 stayed at the Westin Maui in Kaanapali in August 2016 for 5 nights. We got two connecting rooms. The rooms are average size and very nice. Even though we didn't face the ocean, our view of the mountains was gorgeous. It would have been tight for the 4 of us to share one room for that length of time. The hotel itself is fantastic! Beautiful grounds, amazing swimming pool (huge!) that winds through lush landscape and waterslides. The lobby is "open air" with waterfalls complete with swans that you can feed, flamingos and parrots to hold. The hotel is conveniently connected by sidewalks along the beach to Fisherman's Wharf which has lots of shopping and restaurants. You also pick up your water activities from there (snorkeling catamaran, jetskiing, watersports, etc.) There is a Starbucks in the lobby that is good for a quick breakfast or snack. Concierge was very helpful with trip planning. Only negative was that after traveling 12 plus hours from Washington DC with kids, our rooms were not available for a full hour past the stated check-in time. Other than that, the hotel was amazing, staff was friendly and helpful, and I can only hope to return!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dturner04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa while on Vacation in Maui during 9/5 thru 9/11. We booked a suite in the tower and we were not disappointed. Our views were spectacular and we enjoyed the resort completely. We worked out in the mornings and walked the beach on several evenings. We lounged on Cabanas and enjoyed several breakfast buffets and dinners. The daily resort fees are hefty. Our bill at the end of the week was large, so be prepared.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Crosby-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews