We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honeymooners”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was the first stop for our honeymoon, after catching 2 flights from Sydney, and driving for almost an hour to get here, we were relieved we were able to check in a bit earlier at 1.30pm when we arrived. We were also upgraded to a partial Ocean view from the Garden View we booked, which was nice. The rooms are nice, has wifi, and seems clean and recently renovated, but the bathtub/shower combo could do with a update/upgrade to something more modern. The staff we encountered were mostly very friendly, except for the staff at the breakfast, and pools which are only passable. The carpark is small for the hotel size, but when it's full, Valet service is free. The pools are quite nice, and they have a good slide and jacuzzi there. The resort grounds are also lovely, and connect onto the beach, which connects only other resorts. The only meals we had at the hotel were the breakfast, which were fairly expensive, but part of our package... but we have had much better buffet breakfasts at cheaper prices. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, but for the price we paid ($500 per night), we are wondering if we could of gotton better value at a different resort on the island. We tried to get into the Spa services, but it was booked out on our last day, so book a bit earlier if you would like to use the spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deediha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,091
    1,542
    719
    394
    219
See reviews for
1,561
2,185
79
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was our third stay at this Westin, and have stayed all the the Starwood location in Maui a few times. I would say overall, this Westin is our favorite of the three. We are both SPG Platinum members and stayed here this time on points.
Pros:
1. Standard Westin so you know what you are getting (IE bed, shower, etc)
2. Pools - great pool area
3. Location - great location on the beach (right in the middle)
4. Shopping - Whalers Village close by
Cons:
1. Location - though it is also a "pro" really close to shopping at Whalers which makes the walkway MUCH busier than the Sheraton and Hyatt ends
2. Pool - can get quite busy and people like to try and "reserve" chairs all day ... even went they aren't there
Rooms - We stayed for 7 nights this time; we were upgraded to a suite the first few nights in the Beach tower. Great room; three patios with great views of the beach. Standard Westin bed, shower, etc. The rooms are good ... not great but you shouldn't be staying in the room. The remainder of the trip we were in a premium deluxe oceanview room. Also quite nice; I would recommend upgrading to a room with a view for sure otherwise you are looking at the hills and parking lot. I would say the rooms are better than the Sheraton and in par with the Westin Villas but without the kitchen area.
Lobby - Great lobby area with the waterfalls and ponds, lots of Koi and Flamingos ... the black swan can be kind of feisty ... There is also a Starbucks foodservice account in the lobby area for your fix in the morning
Pools - Great pool area; many pools including a water slide. Lots of very comfortable recliners but as I mentioned, people try to reserve them all day even if they are not using them ... I would give the hotel credit though as they were removing towels on chairs not being used (thank you Westin staff). Pools are better than the Sheraton and similar (but smaller) than the Westin Villas. Lots of kids this trip (probably will not come agin during spring break as we are "kidless".) Maybe not the best place for honeymooners given the amount of families
Service - Very friendly service; I did find this trip they were pushing HARD on the SPG timeshare tours. I have not noticed this on past trips (We did not go ...)
Restaurants - We did not try and food on site as there are many great places on the island to eat. Our top three reco's: 1. Lahaina Grill; 2. Mama's; 3. Kimo's
Beach - Good beach area; the water is fairly calm for swimming, The beach is much narrower than the Sheratons beach and the snorkeling is WAY better at the Sheraton/black rock. Not much to see in front of the Sheraton
Parking - Lots of parking though if it does fill up, they will valet for free
Resort Fees - Yes, like many of the Maui hotels, they do charge the $26.04 per day resort fee ... I wish they built it into the room price but understand why they do not
Overall, another fantastic trip to Maui .. we like the Westin, we stay on points so other than the resort fee it is free. Would I like it as much if we were paying the rack rate, probably not but Maui is not cheap. It is a solid 4 star hotel and we had an excellent trip. If you want a 5 star hotel, stay at the Four Seasons or Fairmont

Room Tip: Get a room with ocen view ... much better than the mountain view Ask for the beach tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We always stay at the westin in Maui because of the adult pool option. The views are spectacular, the pool is so refreshing, and the bartenders and service staff are so friendly! Kili, our on-top-of-her-game cabana attendant, took great care of us. This visit we were celebrating our honeymoon & will definitely be back for many anniversaries to come!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katfishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The hotel has lots of amenities, friendly staff, and wonderful opportunities. We really enjoyed the Luau which had free drinks, unlimited food, and a great show! The hotel is busy with lots of guests, but the staff has been friendly and courteous in all our interactions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and even better was the proximity to restaurants and shops. Even though it was a large resort style, there was plenty of pools and I especially liked the adult only pool. I was always able to get a chair to lay out. The brunch was also delicious :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
38.0 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,988 reviews
9.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
2.0 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.7 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,542 - ₹ 45,731
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing