We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 318
US$ 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 435
US$ 388
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$ 257
US$ 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$ 428
US$ 285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 638
US$ 342
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 337
US$ 286
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 578
US$ 537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 475
US$ 376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 1,402
US$ 1,351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
619
212
55
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
212
55
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse restaurantpuna pointpuna iiputting greenbeachfront studiohigh riseold hawaiitwo storiesocean frontair conditioningpupuspineapple grillcoastal trailmai tai partybeautiful beachwelcome homefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I've been going to various Maui and Hawaii locations for years. Once we found this place in 2008, I have no desire to go anywhere else. The water is beautiful, with some waves but nothing to hamper daily swimming and snorkling. If you want bigger waves, the left side of the beach (as one faces the ocean) has them. The Beach House restaurant is on site and quite decent, plus it's open pretty much all day from breakfast time through dinner /drinks time. Other excellent restaurants are very close by, some -- like Merriman's -- are even in walking distance, as are the Gazebo and Cafe O'Lei. Plantation is nearby and also the Kapaula branch of Sensei, with great sushi and fish. We mostly relax, swim and gaze upon the water, but Napili is a great jumping off point for day trips to other islands (Kapaula airport is about 10 minutes away, if that) and other parts of Maui. The staff is very friendly and helpful and only pretty mellow folks seem to stay there. The only bad experience with staff was that one bartender was very slow on one occasion (so that wine and food were brought too far apart) and one time the maid forgot to lock our sliding doors. Overall, absolutely terrific and reliable choice for an outstanding break.

Room Tip: It depends on what you want. Nearer the ocean on the ground floor means nearer the pool and other people, but we don't mind that. The rooms over the main building, where reception is, are airy and nice, but all or some do not have A/C. We plan to try the second floor of the building hear the pool and ocean, so that at night we can leave the sliding doors open for fresh air and to hear the waves.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I recently made our second trip to Maui and Napili Kai Beach Resort and can't wait to go back. Our stay there was awesome with a great beach, beautiful grounds and wonderful resort staff. The food at the Sea House is always very good and the sunsets awesome. The Napili grocery is nearby and you are only ten minutes from shopping at Whalers Village. We have already committed to return again and would not stay any where else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brijul329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed for our 10 year anniversary and loved everything about our stay. The hotel is a great value and has everything you need. The staff was very thorough and helpful. The food at the Sea House was great and a good value. We snorkeled every day and saw 3 turtles, tons of fish, and could walk right back to the room and take a nap. The resort is also walking distance to another fantastic beach and a couple great restaurants.

Room Tip: Make sure to have an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelliNJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have stayed in Kapalua in the past and we would come over to Napili Kai to eat at their wonderful restaraunt The Sea House. Also we would come spend a day on Napili Beach. Finally we thought, "Why are we staying at Ritz Carlton, when this is where we love to hang out"? For about the same price as a standard room in Kapalua, you can get a lovely ocean facing room at Napili Kai. We stayed in a one bedroom ocean suite and it was really worth the extra money. The view was spectacular. The king bed is in the front room toward the ocean. Our two kids were in a seperate bedroom in the back of the unit, each with their own nice twin bed. There was a small kitchen with full sized appliances and beautiful new cabinetry and granite countertops. We felt seriously spoiled. The beach at Napili is crescent shaped, clean, and beautiful. Medium sized surf, great for kids to play. Excellent snorkeling right off the beach with a variety of corals, fish, and sea turtles. The grounds of the hotel are really pretty and well kept, staff super nice. Walk up snack bar where the kids to could charge lunch or snacks. They provide beach chairs and towels. We got a massage at their small massage facility, it was great. We used the putting greens and outdoor games, they were fun. I really can't think of anything more they could offer. It's a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HiGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Once we discovered the Napili Kai, we just kept returning. When you check in, they greet you with "Welcome home", and that is just how it feels. The staff is friendly and many of them have been here for over 20 years. The snorkeling is good at three nearby beaches within walking distance. There is a weekly putting green golf tournament where you can meet other guests and enjoy 50 cent cocktails. Wednesday is the MaiTai party with free mai tais and another opportunity to meet fellow guests. There are also several great restuarants that you can walk to that have great food, cocktails and views.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews