We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 286
US$ 230
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 484
US$ 466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 427
US$ 388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 336
US$ 286
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 408
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 475
US$ 411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,402
US$ 1,351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maui Eldorado(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
619
211
55
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
211
55
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse restaurantpuna pointpuna iiputting greenbeachfront studiohigh riseold hawaiitwo storiesocean frontair conditioningpupuspineapple grillcoastal trailmai tai partybeautiful beachwelcome homefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed here 8 remarkable days in January 2011. The room was fabulous, spacious, the lanai was outstanding for relaxing and pleasure. The views were spectacular. Service was transparent, but exactly how we like it! Location allowed for gorgeous walks, romantic interludes, ample snorkeling, swimming, sea kayaking...we even had a sea lion on the beach while we enjoyed our breakfast. My kids and I went here in January 2005...there has been much growth in the area, but it's done tastefully and without too much negative effect. We will return! Now off to Guatemala!

Room Tip: Ask for the middle room overlooking the beach. Best lanai and secluded enough....
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Notmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed here one week in January, our last week out of 3 on Maui. The locations is fabulous, right on the beach, the staff super friendly in a genuine way. The rooms have all you need - nothing spectacular or 7 star, but very clean, new decor and furniture, spacious. If the large resorts in Kanaapali are not your cup of tea you will love this! Also try Kapalua beach in the next bay along for snorkaling, and Meeriman's for sunset drinks or dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beautytravelerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Napili Kai is such a restful, peaceful property that stress just melts away. There are wonderful services available (free snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach towels) and a great beachside restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, happy hour/pupuu platters, and dinner RIGHT ON THE BEACH. You really never have to leave the property. We did go to the next beach up (Kapalua Bay) because we felt snorkeling was better, but it is literally right across the parking lot of Napili Kai.

There was plenty of whale watching just sitting on the beach along with dolphins racing through the water so much so they looked like they were flying! And there were so many beautiful, colorful schools of fish along a couple of green sea turtles and stunning coral reefs when snorkeling.

We plan to this our annual winter getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bagsarealwayspacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It's the perfect blend of condo and hotel. There's a kitchen, so you're not forced to eat out for every meal. Barbecues for seared ahi if you want. The best beach on Maui is right here. Free snorkels. Snack bar. Pupu parties. Right across the street from the Kapalua Tennis center. Beautiful Kapalua hikes begin at the next beach over, about 30 seconds away from the NK parking lot. There's an ancient Hawaiian salt-making site at the water's edge on the property. I can't say enough about the relaxed, quiet atmosphere here.

Room Tip: The Puna II suites are fabulous if you can swing it.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank misssnootysnoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have stayed at Napili Kai 4 times over the last 27 years. Everytime we visit we are reminded why it so so special. The view of Napili Bay is fantastic. We stayed in both the Aloha and Lani buildings. Both with great views of the beach and ocean. The atmosphere is so relaxed and quiet. Great place to relax and rejuvenate enjoying great swimming, snorkeling in the bay and the whoosh of the waves. If you are looking for the beach scene or being on top of shopping and ultra-tourist hot spots this is not the place. But if you are looking to kick back and enjoy some quiet time or time with the family this is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms in Lani, Puna or Aloha are the best.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bumpkin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews