We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Old Lahaina Luau

Old Lahaina Luau
Ranked #3 of 17 Concerts & Shows in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Old Lahaina Luau takes great pride in presenting an authentic Hawaiian Luau. An evening of traditional Hawaiian cuisine, music, cultural dances and demonstrations. Guests will appreciate a genuine reflection of Hawaii's rich history while enjoying an ocean view and sunset.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to this Luau and it was just as amazing as the first! The food , drinks and staff are all wonderful! The show was beautiful and the scenery spectacular!
We forgot to book ahead and looked online and every thing was full. We took a drive to town and were put on the waiting list. So lucky to get to go again! Would go back again and again!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Tlkleen29 0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"our waiter"
in 321 reviews
"table seating"
in 82 reviews
"mai tai"
in 373 reviews
"pork"
in 392 reviews
"before dinner"
in 175 reviews
"hula lessons"
in 109 reviews
"banana bread"
in 216 reviews
"buffet style"
in 230 reviews
"kalua pig"
in 85 reviews
"hawaiian culture"
in 231 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 108 reviews
"story telling"
in 97 reviews
"all you can drink"
in 107 reviews
"months in advance"
in 81 reviews
"food was great"
in 248 reviews
"lava flow"
in 84 reviews
"walk around"
in 118 reviews
Filter

456 - 460 of 7,037 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It was so beautiful and entertaining. I am so thankful we went on our honeymoon. The food was great too!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AlyssaK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great Luau with a nice views of the ocean in the back. Fairly pricey but it’s all you can eat and drink. Entertainment was fairly good too.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank socjoc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Best Luau! Have done others and nothing can top this one. Fabulous dancers and show! Beautiful grounds! Tons of interactive displays that are good for all ages. We’ve done this one more than once, we even had our daughter’s wedding there. Worth what you pay for it.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mauirhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We've been to a few luaus here on Maui, including the Old Lahaina Luau several times. We decided to visit again since it had been awhile. It is still very traditional Hawaii (not the Polynesian with fire and knives). We like staying true to the Hawaii culture. The food is not great, but I suspect it is as good as most Luau food. The atmosphere is very good with many entertaining ways to wait for the dinner and show to start. We'd continue to recommend this as the luau to attend when on Maui.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Lahaina Luau also viewed

 

Been to Old Lahaina Luau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing