We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous place to stay”
Review of Maui Eldorado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maui Eldorado
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Sandgroper
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We spent 12 nights at Eldorado and found it to be absolutely fantastic. Our room was very spacious and entirely fitted out to be a home away from home. We could not fault it. It had a partial view of the ocean and was located on the golf course (which was fun to watch the golfers). The bed was very comfortable and made it almost impossible to get out of. The beach right at the back door, was definitely the best in Maui. A swim and walk on the beach every morning and a bottle of red in the late afternoon to watch the sunset was a complete must. My favourite spot was on the bridge (on the walkway) and watching the water running from the ocean under the bridge. With a beautiful sunset, it was really surreal. The cabana and pool were fantastic. Another plus was being close to Whalers Village. Try the Hula Grill Restaurant. Would definitely stay at the Eldorado again.

Room Tip: We stayed at G110 which was on ground level, great views, close to the pool and parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Aloha Kazz29:

We're so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt at home here. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We like standing on the bridge, too, and watching the fish (and the golfers, too!) By the way, we have a new deal with Hula Grill where Outrigger Maui Eldorado guests get a free dessert with their entree!

Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Maui Eldorado. Will we see you again soon? We hope so!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    311
    100
    32
    23
See reviews for
264
349
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our stay was absolutely the best we've ever had in our 9 trips to Hawaii. The accommodations were above average & the beach at the El Dorado has some of the clearest & most turquoise waters on all of Maui. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need & request. The El Dorado is not 5 Stars, but ACTUALLY 6!!

Room Tip: If you need a full bathtub, inquire, since some rooms have a shower only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Charles, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We just had another Great trip to Hawaii! This hotel meet all of our expectations and beyond. So much bigger than a hotel room! Beach and beach cabana were awesome. Great place to stay with hungry teens. The beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Nicer beach area than the Weston Hotel! Private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrklair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Aloha jrklair:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are so pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. And there is nothing like having your own complete kitchen when traveling with teenagers!

Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you all again soon.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent 5 days at Eldorado, a partial ocean view studio, had a great balcony with views to the ocean. The studio was huge three times the size of the average hotel room plenty of space & facilities.

Loved the beach cabana and it's only a five minute walk. Whalers village only a five minute walk in the other direction.

No complaints from us at all loved every minute of our time at Eldorado and will definitely be back it was so peaceful and quiet we had our own pool off our room as we rarely saw others.

Very nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobao65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Aloha Lobao65:

Thank you for styaing with us! We're happy to read that you liked our quiet atmosphere as well as the size of your studio. At about 600 square feet, the studios are definitely larger than most hotel rooms!

Thank you also for your kind words about my staff and for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon.

A Hui Hou!

Bill Rees
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This place is a gem. If you're not looking for a big concrete building, then this is the place for you.

We stayed in a partial ocean view studio and loved it. The room was clean, although the dishes had not been washed, but we put them in the dishwasher and it was fine after. Our view was great and and the furniture was themed and comfortable.

We walked the 5 minutes to the beach, but there is transportation available to and from the Cabana on request.

The Cabana is wonderful with a kitchen, lounge chairs and towels. We were also able to order sandwiches, salads and drinks from the market and they were delivered to us at the cabana.

The service was wonderful!

The Eldorado is up on the Golf course, so it's about a 10 minute walk down to Whaler's, but there is free transportation to the village throughout the day, there is also a Maui bus stop nearby so you can travel to Lahaina. If you want to stay close to the resort then there is fairway shops which has pizza and chinese and such.

Overall, great experience, will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Aloha lovetotravel186:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about the service you received from my staff.

I apologize for the dirty dishes; please let us know if something is not right in your condo and we'll be happy to take care of it for you.

We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,987 reviews
0.8 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.7 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
2.1 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.4 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Eldorado

Property: Maui Eldorado
Address: 2661 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1993
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#19 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,934 - ₹ 22,514
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Eldorado 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the fairways at Kaanapali Beach Resort, Outrigger® Maui EldoradoSM situates you in easy walking distance to beach activities, championship Royal Kaanapali Golf Course, and Whaler’s Village shops, restaurants and nightlife. These low-rise Maui condo rentals are well regarded among vacationers for roomy comfort with 1-bedroom suites up to 1,200 square feet! The relaxed garden setting is informal and inviting. The house golf cart shuttles guests to the exclusive beach cabana at north Kaanapali Beach. And enjoy more of west Maui exploring art galleries and souvenir shops in historic Lahaina Town, and discovering outdoor adventure at Kapalua Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Maui Eldorado Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Maui Eldorado
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Maui Eldorado Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Maui El Dorado
Maui Eldorado Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing