We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING! FANTASTIC LOCATION!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“AMAZING! FANTASTIC LOCATION!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel was amazing and within walking distance to Whaler's Village which was great. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissy7159999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,862
    1,256
    407
    183
    114
See reviews for
942
1,944
89
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Kaanapali Beach Hotel for five nights in a partial ocean view room. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful! Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The stay was perfect. Location is great...Beach front....near Black Rock. On an early morning snorkel, we saw large sea turtles and a white-tipped reef shark (very exciting). The hotel grounds were very well maintained and they have a nice Hawaiian music and hula show every night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinLady_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The staff at this hotel were great - always smiling - definitely loved their place of work! The rooms were tastefully done and ours overlooked the pool and the ocean - a site that we never tired of. The location was fairly central - walking distance to great shopping and dining, snorkling just down the great beach. I would definitely stay here again.

Our introduction was at the orientation breakfast - there was alot of very good infmation given out. We had the buffet breakfast every day we were there. And really felt like "one of the family" at the lei presentation ceremony when we left. Sure hope to change the colour of the beads on our lei. :)

Room Tip: We thorougly enjoyed having a balcony on our stay. It was great to be able to enjoy the sunset from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbiegBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had an excellent experience here. One of the nicest beaches in Maui is only steps away. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean but dated. The food was ok. The pool is good(not heated) and is in a great spot. The grounds were very well kept. I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms that were pool view were very convenient to get to and from the pool and ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently stayed here after reading so many positive reviews on TA. At first we thought we were in an episode of The Golden Girls (many elderly Americans come here year after year) but after settling in we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are comfortable, the grounds are nice and the location is fantastic. Whalers Village is just a short stroll along the boardwalk and there are a few restaurants to try there. The food at the hotel is ordinary and not recommended. Snorkelling at Black Rock just near the hotel was amazing. To see green sea turtles grazing on sea grass was unreal. But for us, seeing whales frolicking just off shore was the highlight of our stay in beautiful Maui.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saff47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.1 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.5 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.2 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
0.9 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#16 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,830 reviews
0.5 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaanapali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Property: Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Address: 2525 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,953 - ₹ 20,307
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaanapali Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with aloha on one of Maui's most beautiful beaches...At Hawaii's Most Hawaiian Hotel! Located on golden sand next to the clear blue waters of Ka'anapali, all rooms have balconies overlooking lush tropical gardens, inviting you to relax to the sound of gentle surf and cool tradewinds. Award winning dining, shopping and recreation are on hand or close by. Here you'll discover the best in Hawaiian culture and family-style hospitality - truly aloha at its best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kaanapali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka Anapali Beach Hotel
Hotel Ka Anapali Beach
Kaanapali Beach Hotel Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing