We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
South dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Checked in on January 30th. We spent 11 days and enjoyed every minute. We sat in on the nightly entertainment and signed up for daily lessons in hula, ukelele, lei making and weaving. Walked to Black Rock to snorkel most mornings. This is the place to relax and enjoy your vacation. If you are looking to run everyday to some attraction or event you could do that from here also. Great location right on the beach. Walking distance from shopping and restaurants. You can take the Maui bus to Lahania with just a short walk to Whalers village.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chips221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,818
    1,235
    402
    179
    110
See reviews for
926
1,895
87
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We just returned from an 8 day stay at the KBH and it was great. I will write a longer review in a few days but I wanted to let everyone know it's a nice place to stay on a great beach and it's location is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I and my niece have just returned from a 5 day stay at the above hotel and are experience was an excellent one.

We arrived and booked in at the hotel in a painless few minutes and whilst at reception a young man started talking to us and before we knew where we were he had our suitcases and escorted us to our room. This we thought a little strange, but he put the cases inside and left.

We were surveying our room and the telephone went, on answering it was reception who were apologising for the intervention of the young man and said how strange they also thought it was. Without further ado the receptionist asked us if we would like to move rooms, to which we agreed as to be honest it had unnerved us a little, however we did want a room with a similar view (the ocean). After a few minutes they sent up a porter and moved us to the floor above, and low and behold we had a better oceanic view.

The room and facilities were excellent. The beds very clean and comfortable, and rooms and towels cleaned everyday.

The only downside to this hotel was the use of the hotel phone. We bought a phone card to phone back home daily and when we checked out we found that the hotel had charged us 75c for every phone call, not a lot I know but over 5 days it adds up and the phone card says no charges - we had used the card at our other hotel and there was no charge. There was also a safe in the hotel room, which upon booking out we found we had had to pay for. Neither of these minor faults detracted from the wonderful holiday we had.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiggerdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

ok, this isn't the Hyatt..but you aren't paying for the Hyatt. It isn't even the Sheraton, but again.... what this property IS.....a glimpse of Old Hawaii. Friendly people, clean refreshed rooms, awesome location and beautiful grounds. The least attractive thing about this place is the pool. Built in 1968 when kitsch was king, the pool is shaped like a whale. Great for families who just want to let the kids get wet, but not good for much of anything else. Not that it mattered much to us since the resort sits on the best stretch of beach in Maui. With the boardwalk stretching from Black Rock all the way to the Hyatt, it makes walking for shopping and dining very convenient and enjoyable. We loved sitting at the little bar in the late afternoon and sitting on our lanai in the evening listening to the waves and the little hula show in the square downstairs. Rooms were a decent size with mini fridge, plenty of pillows and a staff very responsive to any resonable requests. If you are looking for an upscale resort with an upscale price tag, don't bother to come here. If you are looking for a million dollar location, a great staff and clean nicely decorated rooms, consider the Kaanapali Beach Hotel. I doubt you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MauiMama_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very happy with the hotel.. We stayed in the kuaui building (little more updated) We plan on returning next year for sure. Great location, perfect beach and walking distance to many restaurants. You can do everything from the hotel grounds.. Snorkel, whale watch, etc..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adschro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.1 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.5 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.2 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
0.9 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,793 reviews
0.5 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaanapali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Property: Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Address: 2525 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,039 - ₹ 19,922
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaanapali Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with aloha on one of Maui's most beautiful beaches...At Hawaii's Most Hawaiian Hotel! Located on golden sand next to the clear blue waters of Ka'anapali, all rooms have balconies overlooking lush tropical gardens, inviting you to relax to the sound of gentle surf and cool tradewinds. Award winning dining, shopping and recreation are on hand or close by. Here you'll discover the best in Hawaiian culture and family-style hospitality - truly aloha at its best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kaanapali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka Anapali Beach Hotel
Hotel Ka Anapali Beach
Kaanapali Beach Hotel Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing