We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 211
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 213
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 546
US$ 365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 414
US$ 265
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 183
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
US$ 697
US$ 583
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
415
206
53
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
206
53
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdennis costaocean viewputting greenliving roomthe kitchenthe general manageracross the streetlarge lanaifresh towelswasher and dryertime sharequiet locationmai taitimeshare exchangegrounds are beautifulfull bathroomsone bedroom unit
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

First: the rooms not very clean on arrival / stove was greasy as were counter tops / floors not very clean. Just felt grimy the whole time and never improved. Constantly had to wipe down areas and counters. We took the place mats out of the drawer to use; they were covert in old food / gross! Second: when we arrived we had two sets of towels each. After the first day we only had one set. So if you wanted to take more than one shower per day you had to dry off the second time with a wet towel. Not cool. Third: they say they have very strict guest rules. We came back from dinner around nine o'clock on Thursday and found cars and people everywhere. No place to park and at least 30 people party-an around the BBQ area, loudly! Woke up the next day there was a broken tree / extra BBQ present stolen from other parts of the grounds along with extra propane tanks. Tire burn out marks and broken glass on the walkway to the beach steps. Called the front desk around 7am and got transferred to housekeeping and was told she would send some men down to take care of it. Nothing was done. On Friday the party started up again about 1:30 am Friday night / lots of cars and yelling. Sat morning was check out for us and nothing had been done to clean up the mess from Thursday or Friday night parties. Not until check out when we let them know what had been happening did they investigate the problem down there. With all those employees buzzing around and not noticing missing Weber BBQ s and propane tanks not to mention a hacked down 10' palm tree and broken bottles on the walk ways??

We stayed in condo number six which has been upgraded inside and has spectacular views of West Maui and Molokini and Kahoolawe.

This could be a wonderful condo if it was properly cleaned and had adequate security.

Use to stay here yearly in the nineties / not sure what happened.

Mike Bailey Traveled May 4 – May 13 2017. Two couples.

Room Tip: Lower number condos are closer to the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mejamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for the taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations of the resort. We will investigate your concerns regarding the housekeepings and have it rectified immediately. We did have a number of rooms which was block for a wedding party. We agree their behavior was not acceptable. Again we are truly sorry for any inconvenience cause by this group during your stay but we are happy to hear you enjoyed your beautiful upgrade unit with a fantastic ocean view. Please when you decide to return if you would e-mail me personally so I will make sure we meet your expectations.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

My husband and I stayed in unit 131 which was a garden view unit. The kitchen was well equipped with all needed appliances and housekeeping promptly delivered a rice cooker upon request.

My husband was on dialysis treatment while there so having a comfortable place to land was critical. The chairs in the living room are probably the most comfortable easy chair I've ever sat in. I didn't even realize until our 4th day that the chairs are recliners!

I know that there was a Manager's Mai Tai event on Wednesday but it was scheduled the dame time he was in treatment in Wailuku so we were not able to partake.

The only criticism I might have is the lighting in the bedroom is very limited. The shaded lamps may look nice but it was a bit on the dark side.

The landscape is very established and well maintained. Kamaole Beach is about a 10 minute walk down hill. The current can be a little wild for those who are not experienced swimmers.

Overall our stay was very nice. This resort is older and there have been updates but we found it cool that they still use keys and not key cards! Also there is a Foodland tag on the key ring which comes in handy when buying groceries!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank csaltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Aloha and Mahalo (thank you ) for writing a review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. While we are pleased to hear that overall your visit was an enjoyable one that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive. Sorry to hear that you did not attend our weekly Manager's Mai Tai party but hope on your next visit you will enjoy the fun and socializing with other guests. Please note that we are in the process of replacing all the three way bulbs in the units with LED bulbs. Also in the near future one of our projects will be undertaking is install key cards in our units. We do appreciate your feedback. We are here each day to make a difference for all of our guest's and owners. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again and I will personally ensure we fulfill your every expectation for a wonderful vacation experience.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We booked the Maui Hill for our honeymoon and on the surface, it is a great spot. The staff are attentive, the location is great and the units appear clean. On the first night I watched a cockroach crawl across the floor and shortly into our stay, we could hear them in the night in the kitchen and bedroom.Being someone who's travelled through the states, central and South America, it's a given that bugs may be present but I wasn't expecting to deal with them on my honeymoon. Every time we washed our dishes in the dishwasher, we'd find several dead in the dishwasher, even after it was brought up to staff and the unit was sprayed, they were still showing up after the in the dishwasher. We had to wash and then re-wash all our dishes by hand and pick out the mushy dead ones in the dishwasher (gross!) after each load.

The staff were quick to address the cockroach issue and have the unit sprayed the next day (which was our second last day). If you can deal with the pests then I'd recommend this place. I'd be interested to know what pest control measures are put in place before staying here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alyssabard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for taking the time to a review regarding your stay with us. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations of the resort. Your comments have been addressed to our department manager's to make sure we rectify these concerns mentioned ASAP. The entire team here strives to provide the feeling of a home away from home to all of our valued guests by going above and beyond to do whatever it takes to ensure a positive vacation experience. Please when you decide to return to Maui if you would e-mail mw personally so I may handle your reservations so I will make sure we meet your expectations of the resort in every way.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Our condo was on top of the hill- awesome views of ocean and the mountain ; wishing I was on that lanai right now. We had 3 bdroom, 3 bath, mostly renovated room- bathrooms were great- kitchen also great - with nice supplies left for us (and even beach chairs, umbrella too). The A/C was in bedrooms and main living and worked ok -better than no A/C for sure- but main area hot at times.. but once it got going it was better. The pool and hottub are nice. The service and people are friendly. We will go back because we loved the location in Kihei and found this resort to meet our needs. Its not 5 star- but it has a lot of nice amenities, and family friendly.

Room Tip: Loved being high on the hill- easy walk to beach still
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for writing such a positive and detailed review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your family vacation with us, and truly appreciate your comments. The entire team here strives to provide the feeling of a home away from home to all our valued guests by going above and beyond to do whatever it takes to ensure a positive vacation experience. We all look forward to welcoming you again.
Please contact me directly so that I can personally oversee your reservations to ensure
another memorable stay with us.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manaager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The service and location cant be beat. the staff are wonderful and helpful, our condo was spacious, clean and well stocked.
Breakfast on the lanai with a view of hibiscus, pool and wonderfully tended gardens was a lovely way to start the day.
Sunsets were spectacular!
We could walk to several beaches and close enough to restaurants for a good walk.
special thank you to Mani and Dennis fro making us feel so welcome!
I cant wait for my next trip here!

Room Tip: you cant go wrong with any of the rooms, depends on what kind of view you want
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Y1815WWlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you so very much) for writing such a positive review of your first stay here with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are so gratified to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that you found the unit you stayed in comfortable and spacious, that you enjoyed our amenities, but most of all, that we were able to impart the aloha spirit so unique to our islands. I’ll be sure to share your comments with Mani and the entire team, because we all share the same goal of providing a memorable vacation experience for all our valued guests. We truly appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back again. Please contact me directly, and I will personally ensure your next stay with us is every bit as enjoyable as your first.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews