We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$452
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$469
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Trip.com
$423
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Expedia.com$469
Travelocity$469
Lol.travel$579
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
377
603
375
190
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
377
603
375
190
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small beautiful beach hotel room beach towels maui ocean microwave sand sunset store aloha turtles rental
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

DW and I recently spent 4 nights in Maui at Days Inn. We were at the halfway point of our 2 week vacation, having arrived from Kauai.
We were able to get into our room early which we appreciated. We encountered street construction right in front of the inn which was a minor inconvenience.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very limited, but there is an 808 general store right next door which had fresh food.
The room was small and needs updating, but
The best part was that we were less than 100 steps from the beach.
We were able to do laundry one evening, which was convenient.
It was nice to hear the waves from the room.
Better than sirens and loud music which is what we get in the city.
If it wasn't for the road construction, I might have given them 5 stars.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gcroteau117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Hi Gcroteau117 ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality and we are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though were very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

American Airlines cancelled our flight and gave us a voucher for a night stay at Days Inn at their expense. After I got home I see a charge for $350 for the room on my credit card statement. Called them and "they are looking into it" So far, no call back. The room appears that it hasn't been mopped for quite some time since the floor is still dirty. Everything felt soggy and damp with an odor. The view from this room was of the building next door completely tarped and being fumigated for bugs. We were staying at an actual "ocean front" beach resort before this and I have to say, that the name of this Days Inn is quite disappointing. All I got was "Fumigation front" No food at this location either. Very disappointing stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Hi Brian ,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. I am so sorry to learn that there was any kind of billing issue, I encourage you to call the hotel to continue this conversation. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022

Amazing beach front hotel with amazing staff and service. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly, and the beach was perfect. You can snorkel and see turtles and tropical fish right there. We loved it!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pas2rbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Hi Pas2rbrett ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022

I had a three week business trip to Maui and wanted a place that was reasonably priced but also more than just a hotel room. The Days Inn offered a suite with a kitchen that was perfect. It had a full sized refrigerator, stovetop and microwave along with a table for four. The living area was roomy with a separate bathroom that had a large shower. And you were steps away from a beautiful beach to watch incredible sunsets. They did not have a pool but who needs one when you have the beach? The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend this hotel for comfort and value.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank SheilaLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Hi Sheila ,


A big thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We value our customer's experience. That is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer at a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

My daughter and I stayed here for the week and I loved every moment of it. The short walk to the beach, with the softest sand and such a beautiful panoramic view. The location of the hotel is in a great area! 5 min from stores and restaurants in one direction, then sites to see in the other direction. The staff was kind and helpful from the beginning to the end of my trip. I would absolutely come back to stay in future trips back to the island :) thank you!!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Hi Emvilla ,

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and our location was ideal for you. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews