We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
307
539
340
162
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
539
340
162
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbeautiful beachfridge and microwavebed was comfortablekeawakapu beachcoffee makercleaning staffgreat snorkelinghotel roomrental carshort drivemauioceanbeachessandpalmswailea
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE! Major construction was going on during our stay. There were earth movers, diggers, and forklifts on the property and in the parking lot. It left us with no water during one day and the management did not notify guests that construction would be going on during their stay. Walkways were closed off and there were hazard/safety signs all over. A horrible experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cv90245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we do our best to notify guests when we will be having construction work done, however, this was an emergency situation that had to be taken care of promptly due to a major drainage issue that did not give us time to notify our guests; we hope we can get a chance to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It is very close to a wonderful beach. Great swimming! Can put on your bathing suit and walk out of the door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tatianar851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are happy to know that our beachfront location met your needs and hope you choose us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews