We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Reviewed 17 October 2017

As stated in previous reviews, the room was very small but had a great bed for sleeping. The front office staff was very helpful and friendly any time we spoke to them. Our room was literally across a patio from the beach that had great snorkeling in the morning and nice waves in the afternoon. They were doing a lot of landscaping work while we were there so expect the place to look fresh and redone very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank larryrRoom102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to know our friendly staff, comfortable beds and your overall experience met your traveling needs and hope you choose us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Merrily J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE! Major construction was going on during our stay. There were earth movers, diggers, and forklifts on the property and in the parking lot. It left us with no water during one day and the management did not notify guests that construction would be going on during their stay. Walkways were closed off and there were hazard/safety signs all over. A horrible experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cv90245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we do our best to notify guests when we will be having construction work done, however, this was an emergency situation that had to be taken care of promptly due to a major drainage issue that did not give us time to notify our guests; we hope we can get a chance to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank codyjosephr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It is very close to a wonderful beach. Great swimming! Can put on your bathing suit and walk out of the door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tatianar851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are happy to know that our beachfront location met your needs and hope you choose us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.2 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,189 reviews
20.9 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,120 reviews
20.9 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,329 reviews
30.6 km away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
970 reviews
37.3 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range: ₹ 11,538 - ₹ 26,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing