We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
307
539
340
162
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
539
340
162
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small beautiful beach fridge and microwave bed was comfortable keawakapu beach coffee maker cleaning staff great snorkeling hotel room rental car short drive maui ocean beaches sand palms wailea
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It is very close to a wonderful beach. Great swimming! Can put on your bathing suit and walk out of the door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tatianar851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are happy to know that our beachfront location met your needs and hope you choose us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed here for a few days on Maui (and also stayed at another place on Maui).

Everyone who's the office is really friendly very warm and welcoming. The location of this hotel cannot be beat. It's right in a prime location. Sarento's is in the parking lot and it's a wonderful restaurant. The beach is lovely. And we had great sushi right next door at 5 Palms.

Are the rooms small? Yes. But, the beds and linens are very comfortable, the air conditioner works great, the rooms are clean and I thought the water was hot and the water pressure just fine.

I did notice that at the time I was there they were making some basic improvements like landscaping and I noticed that they were installing a new water heater or two. So I thought that was good - Wyndham needs to take care of this little place which I'm sure has served them well and must have paid for itself 10 times over. (Wyndham: I'm looking at you: replace those vanities in the bathroom.)

So maybe consider making this little hotel at least a part of your trip - you won't be disappointed if you understand that it's a nice small hotel, and that the friendly staff are a part of what makes this place work.

Room Tip: the end suites I noticed had little balconies that looked over the beach and ocean so ask about them
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaTravelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are happy to know our friendly staff made your stay a great one and that our beachfront location met your traveling expectations; we hope you choose us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews