We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
307
539
340
162
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
539
340
162
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbeautiful beachfridge and microwavebed was comfortablekeawakapu beachcoffee makercleaning staffgreat snorkelinghotel roomrental carshort drivemauioceanbeachessandpalmswailea
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was the lowest cost hotel we could find. As such we don't expect anything g fancy. And it isn't fancy by any means of the imagination. It provided a comfortable bed and a tv. The shower is anaemic. But we were here just for one night, thank goodness. Breakfast at Sarento's was really nice with 15% off your bill if you have your room key.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank howardl771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are glad our price fit your traveling budget and that our hotel met your needs; we hope you choose us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

They had construction going on at the hotel. No warning prior to check in.
First Day was fine. Room was clean, no complaints.
Second day of our stay we had no electricity for at least 3 hours. Kind of makes it hard to charge phones and use a hair dryer to get ready for dinner.
Third day the people in the adjoining room were smoking in their room and it was coming through into our room. We told management about it before we left for dinner. Came back and it still smelled a bit. Got woke up at 11pm with our room filled with smoke. Instead of they kicking the offenders out, we had to move all of our stuff to a new room.
Fourth day we returned from a day of exploring to find out that our room's water had been shut off. The front desk gave us keys to yet another room to shower in. Meanwhile, in our room, a gigantic cockroach made it's way out from under the sink in the bathroom. Went down to the front desk again to complain. The best they would do was move us again and or/ spray the room. After explaining all of our troubles the manager only offered one night refund. We went back to the room and after the cockroach made another appearance we left. We had one more night booked but could not stay another night. This was a trip of a lifetime for us and it was ruined. Thankfully we booked through Expedia and after telling them of our troubles, they were able to get us a refund on 3 of our nights.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsLittleSkaterKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your needs and will make sure we look into your concerns to ensure your future visit is a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The place is in a great location your room is close to where you park. Location is convenient stores and restaurants and right on the beach. The staff is really nice even asking if I'd like upstairs or downstairs. Went to the restaurant and enjoyed their delicious desserts and the drinks made by Chewy. We enjoyed their warmed macadamia nuts as well as the tropical drinks and good company of Chewy. This is an affordable place with many benefits!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ssbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the five star review, we are happy to know that our location just steps from the beach, friendly staff and overall amenities met all your needs; we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We needed a place to stay for one night in Kihei and we stopped at the Days inn Maui Oceanfront. The room was very small, bed was hard and the price seemed high for what we received. We paid about $200 out the door for two adults. The person who checked us in did not seem very friendly or helpful. You can tell it was just a job for him. However, the lady we saw in the morning was very pleasant and helpful. Another down side is no coffeee shops close by. The security guard next door said I could walk 45 minutes to get to one if I wanted to. The beach was full of lava rocks but looked cool, not much sand. The resturant on the property was pricey so we passed. AC worked great! Overall I would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your needs and will make sure we look into your concerns so we can better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews