We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
307
539
340
162
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
539
340
162
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small beautiful beach fridge and microwave bed was comfortable keawakapu beach coffee maker cleaning staff great snorkeling hotel room rental car short drive maui ocean beaches sand palms wailea
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We arrived at 10 pm for a one night stay. The room smelled horribly of mildew and was hot and musty. In the middle of the night I went to use the restroom and found Roaches crawling on the bathroom floor. Very glad I was only there for less then 10 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank michaelkR927EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are sorry to hear we fell short of your standards and will make sure management is aware so we can better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The hotel said oceanfront but actually the first 4 rooms are oceanfront. The rest you can't see the ocean. I was a little disappointed. The rooms are very small and need updated very bad.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank B6428KPsheilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

We are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your needs and will make sure management is aware of your concerns so we can better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Clean little authentic Hawaiian rooms steps from the best beach on this side. All the locals come here. Close to the best food. We tried it all and coconuts is best fish tacos. Paia fish market is best fish. Great staff and best area to stay in. Fancy resort area but close to cheap local food. Loved this place will always come back. No pool but not needed with the beach right there. A/c. Mini fridge. Loved it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sierra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We appreciate the five star rating after your recent stay at our Days Inn and are delighted to hear our cleanliness, location and amenities met your standards; we hope you choose us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

“We got the cockroach room!”
The hotel had a great location to enjoy the beach without having to drive.
We encountered one very large flying cockroach that lived in the bathroom. I attacked it and killed it but then three more large ones appeared. I was only able to kill two of them and the other two large ones were too fast for me. There was also a baby roach too. We couldn't sleep in that room knowing that those roaches were climbing around everywhere. I called the front desk and advised them of our situation. At first they just wanted to come and spray bug repellent in the room which would make it hazardous for our health. They finally let us move to another room on the second floor in another building. This move took place at about 11:30 at night and we weren't even offered help to move our belongings I was just happy to get away from those huge flying cockroaches and finally get some sleep after midnight. It was very inconvenient for us because we lost sleep and we were traveling home the next morning. The air conditioner is in need of repairs also.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 606kandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General m, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience after your recent visit to our hotel and will make sure we speak to our staff on how to handle these situations should the occur again to make sure our guests have the best time at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews