We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Extremely well placed, not pricey. Excellent option.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Sherbrooke, Quebec
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Extremely well placed, not pricey. Excellent option.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We loved the place. Not fancy. Our room was small, the bathroom was small, but for the price ... we didn't care. The location is fantastic: right in front of Keawakapu Beach (Kihei), a fantastic beach to snorkel, walk, and swim. Excellent for families, too.

I read the reviews before choosing this place and those who wrote about the ocean-front rooms are absolutely right: don't get them! You'll have Sarento's (a very nice restaurant connected to the hotel) siting just below your balcony or window.

Another important issue for us: no need for a minimum of 3 nights. This was also fundamental in our choice of hotel. We stayed there two nights.

Room Tip: Avoid the ocean-front rooms. Otherwise, you'll have Sarento's costumers siting below your ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lelecabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    432
    262
    117
    84
See reviews for
143
649
151
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Even at $114/night, this place should be avoided. I booked the Ocean Front room #101 for $170, hoping to get the best available. However when we got there it was a double bed, and very little room to open your luggage. These are tiny rooms, maybe 250sqft. The TV's are tube style, not flat panel, no wifi, and indoor shutter blinds were broke too. You can't open the shutter frames all the way because the wall air conditioner is in the way. And the view.... a joke. The window with the view is 4' high and 3' wide, and it hasn't been cleaned in 6mos! We arrive at about 5pm and we opened this window for some air because the room was stuffy. Just outside the window the dining patio from a restaurant next door. They setup tables right next to the window! Then they put up a partition in front of our window so the restaurant customers couldn't see in our room. This not only block our "so called" view, but it also block the nice ocean breeze we needed to air out the room! We immediately asked to be moved, which they accomodated, to a room without a view. It also smelled, even worse, however when we opened up the room windows and door, it aired out OK to be tolerable. The funniest thing was the motel worker that check us in. He was very nervous, like it was his first day on the job. I'm not sure if he's the right guy for motel desk work, not to saavy.

Room Tip: Choose another motel, this isn't the place you want to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeaDuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kihei hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

tiny room
musty and smelly
front desk overwhelmed and inefficient
wifi only works in the lobby
never again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This hotel is cheap for a reason! The rooms are very cramped, musty, and not well maintained. Our toilet kept leaking around the base of the floor- it took them days to finally fix it. We had been there 3 days and finally complained to the front desk- we need our room cleaned and fresh towels! The air cond. only worked on low, the beds are too soft- we both had backaches and the walls are paper thin- you hear all of the rooms-upstairs and beside you. the only good thing was the beach- beautiful view! We don't recommend this hotel, keep looking!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are more quiet- away from the Sarentos restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TCAPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

What a pleasant surprise to find really clean, cute rooms that look like Hawaii coupled with great front desk staff! Kihei is close to everything you would want to do from watch the North Shore surfing, discover the Road to Hana, the airport, great restaurants . . . lunch at Cafe au Lait for instance! We will return and all for $119 per night!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.2 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
35.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
20.9 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.3 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
20.9 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,413 - ₹ 16,962
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing