We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
252
329
146
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
329
146
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amenity fee across the street partial ocean view full kitchen parking garage living room washer dryer pool area kamaole ii beach per day nice beach daily maid service coffee maker king bed restaurants and shops bit dated these condos
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Can’t beat the convenience and excellent condo options. Then pool offers a good alternative if you want to skip the beach, people are friendly and the buildings are maintained.
We often stay at this condo complex in a large group and it’s always been a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel was located right beside the beach and was near enough to a handful of restuarant. Beach equipment such as chair, umbrella, boogi board was available in the room for the guest to bring it out. There was also dvd rental that was included with the room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Destination811689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We booked through an internet site not knowing what to expect. We arrived after hours very easy to get room keys and all information needed to get into our room. When we got to our suite was blown away buy how maintained and clean. Staff is friendly helpful and courteous to all our needs. I will stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JohnH11696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Had such an awesome time staying in an apartment with three other friends and it was really cool. Right on the beach, 2 pools, tennis court and a short walk to shops and restaurants. Overall the rooms were extremely nice and the hotel was wonderful

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L4048LEsophieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We are so lucky (actually hard work over 50 years!) that this is our 6th trip to Maui and our 3rd stay at the Aston Maui Banyon. We are so happy and at home hear. Still weathering Hurricane Lane, we are sheltered by the mountain range behind us. It is still cloudy, but no high winds. The sun keeps coming in and out. But it is no problem staying in our rooms. The best part is 2 separate bathrooms. (Keeps a couple out of each other’s hair, literally!) the full kitchen is a dream. And, one of the most important convient appliances for us, is the washer and dryer! We arrived with dirty clothes from our stay in Vegas on our way here. We fly to Kauai after our 9 day stay here so we’ll be arriving there with clean clothes. Our next 2 stops have washers and dryers also. Not too on most everyone’s vacation list, but having come over from the east coast, we can pack for just a week, although we’re on our most excellent adventure for a month. The beautiful beach is just down the block. There are water towers for rinsing there, and some along the sidewalk on the short walk back to the pool and hot tub, after our time on the beach, for a little rest. We are seniors after all, although very active ones, we still need our rest. And we get it here. In the room we don’t hear anyone else’s TV or voices. A would of course recommend the Aston Maui Bayon to everyone. From families to newly weds. And, it is so conveniently located close to stores, grocery stores, and everything else a person would need to have a great time here! Aloha! Come for a wonderful time!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank gbm00re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews