We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
252
329
145
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
329
145
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amenity fee across the street partial ocean view full kitchen parking garage living room washer dryer pool area kamaole ii beach per day nice beach daily maid service coffee maker king bed restaurants and shops bit dated these condos
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Well kept grounds, warm and clean pools, beautiful grills, easy walk to a few restaurants and the beach

We stayed in a hotel style room, microwave and bar fridge, and 2 double beds. Large shower and internet and t.v, tennis court, parking on site but busy lot.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hockeyhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This was our second time visiting Maui, first time in Kihei. I booked this property via Costco at a very affordable rate. South Kihei road is where most is the shops are and majority of what any visitor needs is within a reasonable walking distance. The beach is right across the road as kamoale beach II does not have any beach front properties. There are restaurants, trinket shops and ABC store within 5-10 min walk. The management at this location were very warm and friendly. I booked a deluxe single bedroom and unexpectedly got a unit with two full bathrooms- this is the pattern for G and H building units. The unit was renovated and nicely maintained. We knew ahead of the time regarding the 20 dollar daily cleaning fee which I felt was reasonable due to the price of this property, the location, the size of my unit, the free parking and that they change towels and linens daily. Please note that if you are in a unit that has this daily cleaning fee- they will provide more than enough shampoo, conditioner, soap, laundry detergent for use. Pool towels were easily required at the front desk. The two pools are on the property were never super crowded and had multiple bbq grills inside and outside the pool areas that guests used were well maintained. I think the bad reviews on this site may stem from people who did not get an upgraded unit or who expect a 5 Star property for a 2 Star price or didn’t do their research. Either book direct via owner to know the exact unit you will get if you are that picky or book a minimum deluxe room via Costco. This was a great central location to explore the rest of the island.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank llnyc956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Beginning our second trip to Maui today. We stayed at Maui Banyan last time and enjoyed it so much we thought we would stay here again. So happy we did, our room is wonderful. Great customer service. I have recommended this place to many of my friends! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Escape638860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed at a 1 bedroom condo for a week. It works out well and we had plenty of space for everyone. The grounds were well kept and clean. The pools offered nice amenities including grills and areas to eat. We ended up going out to eat every night as there are so many great restaurant in walking distance. Great location to local beaches. I do recommend renting a car in maui.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank 534danillep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for second week after staying at the Maui Schooner. Schooner was cleaner and more up to date. The Banyan was dated no privacy in master most doors in the rooms were either broken or very worn and most were pocket doors. Fridge was precarious and damaged when we got there. Pool was great. Over all not impressed with room or price. Staff was friendly and location was great.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews