We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolphins Point Maui
Ranked #8 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We couldn't be happier with our decision to stay here. The owners made everything easy and were very nice. The room couldn't have been better. Ideal location on a great beach and perfectly located to explore the entire island. The grill was perfect as we're the other supplies provided. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austinlounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a wonderful property ideally located for all activities on Maui. You could not ask for better access to the beach and there is all the beach gear you could possibly need provided on property. The owners, Jackie and Larry, are wonderful people who are there to help you and also leave you alone to relax and enjoy their amazing home and grounds. The units provide you with all you could possibly need for a wonderful vacation including access to a washer and dryer. We slept every night listening to the ocean. For the price Dolphin's Point is truly an amazing find and we will stay there again on a return trip to Maui!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JulieBugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I just spent a month in Hawaii and one of the stops on our trek of three of the Islands was Dolphins Point on Maui. We stayed in the Hibiscus Suite for 6 days and in hindsight would have booked for longer. Our hosts were very accomodating and the suite is amptly appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay...King size bed with a beautiful view, full size kitchen with all the ammendies, modern bath with a tiled shower, plus everything you need for your day on the beach, which is literally steps away from your private lanai. The place comes fully equipped with snorkel gear, boogie boards and beach chairs and towels. The deck area with loungers and a BBQ is a shared area but we never had any issues with avaiablity of either and we went at Christmas, the busiest time of the year. The sunsets are phenomenal and you do see whales right off the beach in front of the resort! There is also a corner store and several restaurants within walking distance. This is a fantastic location for a Hawaiian get-away!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TripTip0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed five nights in the Ginger Suite in early November and were very pleased with it. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, kitchenware, and a dishwasher. The bathroom appeared to have been recently remodeled and looked like something from a fancy hotel. There were plenty of linens along with beach chairs, an umbrella, and boogie boards. A washer and dryer were available on site. If you are going to the grocery store, ask Jackie and Larry for the code to get the club discount.

The property is small – just three units on the ground floor – the owners live upstairs and are very nice. It’s just a few steps from the property to the sand of Kamaole I Beach Park. If you tire of the beach, the shady patio has plenty of comfortable lounge chairs and our room had a nice selection of paperback books.

Note that the Ginger Suite’s only view of the ocean is from one window. It also has a private lanai and the lanai has a better view of the water. The only negative is that the Ginger Suite is in the back of the property, so it is closer to S. Kihei Road, which is noisy at times. To deal with the noise at night we closed the windows and just turned on the air conditioner.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2Alaska09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
317 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

All previous reviewers have scored this beachfront condo excellent, and so do we. We stayed here four days in November 2011; a 60-something couple and our 30 year old daughter. We've never been to Hawaii before and we certainly lucked out with this choice. Perfect location - mid-beach Kihei, literally right on the beach - no kidding - just walk right through the bushes and you're there, no streets to cross, no go down the street and turn, like everyone else across the street in the many condos/hotels, apartments, have to do. This 3-unit condo has many free extras: laundry - washer/dryer for everyone's use, tons of beach gear (chairs, beach towels, etc.), and snorkeling equipment to fit all sizes. It's a classic 'old Hawaii' experience - secluded beach, quiet, off the street, a perfect spot to walk to shops & restaurants, and to just chill out and escape from everyone.

Owners Jackie & Larry are terrific - helpful when you need then, always able to recommend a restaurant or place to go, but also able to stay out of the way and let you enjoy their place. Common areas - patio with tables and chez lounge chairs, gas grill, outdoor shower, grassy backyard are conducive to meeting/chatting with your fellow guests in the other two units.

A little slice of paradise that we're sorry we have to leave!

Room Tip: Web site gives very good descriptions/photos of their three rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.2 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
5.4 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.6 km away
The Hale Pau Hana
The Hale Pau Hana
#1 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#7 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.5 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
4.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphins Point Maui? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphins Point Maui

Property: Dolphins Point Maui
Address: 2274 S Kihei Rd, Kihei/Wailea, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,641 - ₹ 25,930
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphins Point Maui 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphins Point Maui is a privately owned, oceanfront, gated property with three beautifully furnished and fully equipped suites. A truly unique Hawaiian vacation experience. Located on the white sands of Kamaole I Beach in Kihei/Wailea on the sunny side of Maui. Step back in time to the romance of the islands. No hustle and bustle, no high-rise condos, no crossing the street - its just you, the ocean and the sunsets! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dolphins Point Maui Hotel Kihei
Dolphins Point Maui Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing