We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay for families! Great for little...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Bathe in the tranquility of your secluded 6-person hot tub
Your Kihei Garden Oasis awaits
Kitchen features high end cookware outfitted for a cooking enthusiast
Kitchen is stocked with more than 50 different spices and seasonings.
Our kitchen is thoroughly stocked with high quality items.
Well equipped kitchen.  Try using the Vitamix for fresh Hawaiian
This Weber gas grill allows you to sear a steak or cook wonderful seafood
Indoor dining table for 8 plus 2 highchairs and booster chairs provided
Over 160 DVD movies, 120 books, 450 HD cable channels on a 60 inch HDTV
Watch a movie, play Xbox or Wii, or just relax with family and friends.
Bedroom #1 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 40” HD TV, bathroom, AC, ceiling fan
Enjoy your evening in the master bedroom with a movie on the 40 inch HD TV
Bathroom #1 features travertine tile and Corian countertops
Bedroom #2 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 32' HD TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #2 King bed
Bedroom #3 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #4 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Snorkel equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers, tennis rackets, games, toys, and more
Our Kihei Garden Oasis is located in a quiet neighborhood
Beautiful private yard with papayas, passion fruit, tangerines, and a lime tree
The kids will have a wonderful time at Kalama Beach Park’s extensive playground
A quick walk to The Cove Beach park, try paddle boarding, surfing, or kayaking
The Cove, one of the best paddle boarding and beginner surf beaches in Maui
Play a game of volleyball at Kalama Beach Park
One of Maui's best beaches Kamaole Beach Park I. 20 min walk or 3-minute drive.
Enjoy a Lava Java coffee just a quick walk from the house
Maui's most Unique shopping and dining experiences within a 10 minute walk
Enjoy beautiful sunsets at the park only minutes from the house
A quick walk to the park to enjoy this magical sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn T
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Best place to stay for families! Great for little kids.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We can not say enough great things about this beautiful home and the owners. They have thought of everything and this house is not only beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated, it is in a great area and centrally located. We have a 2 year old and we did not need to bring anything. They have strollers, pack n play crib, toys, books and movies. There were even a pack of swim diapers! Sippie cups and little spoons and forks, seriously this place was a blessing. Not to mention all the great games for adults, the hot tub, snorkeling gear and boogie boards, this house has so much to offer and you will not be disappointed. We had a family vacation with grandma and baby and everyone in between and this house exceeded everyone's expectations. You can walk to restaurants, the beach, coffee, bars, dancing and grocery store. Lahaina is 20 minute drive and Wailea in 10 minutes. You can tell how much the owners care about their guest's experience and staying in their home is such a pleasure. Book this place asap as I am sure it goes quickly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
Bodfish, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Did Not Dissappoint”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a beautiful home and has everything you need. It is perfect for families or friends sharing a vacation. It is walking distance to the beach and some great little shops. We especially enjoyed our morning walk to a great little Coffee House. All the beach/water toys were a great addition and appreciated by the kids. It was also nice to be able to do laundry and have available beach towels, and chairs for our daily outings. A/C in every room. Flat screen TV's in every room. Electronic toys (Wii and X-Box) were a great addition. Had a long day sightseeing, boogie boarding, etc.? Enjoy the hot tub. The owners were on top of everything. Directions were spot on. Pictures of the property were 100% accurate. Patio area very relaxing and we utilized the BBQ several nights. If you need a 4 bedroom 2 bath place then just book this home. You will not be disappointed. I will definitely return here on my next trip to Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location but within walking distance to the beach and shops. Everything provided.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageGe...
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect location with absolutely everything you'll need for an amazing time in Maui”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This property is conveniently located in the heart of Kihei with lots of great options for food, drinks, water activities, scooter rentals, you name it. Walk 3-4 blocks down to the main road, there is a place to rent bikes and scooters (and tasty tacos). A couple blocks to the left and you're at the beach, supermarket, restaurants (Kihei Café is must for breakfast), and a place to rent paddle/surf boards. Location matters, and this place has it.

The house itself is large, clean, and looks just like the pictures. Everything looks new. The owners must have put a lot of thought into guest needs because the house seems to have everything we ever needed. Shampoo, conditioner, laundry detergent, beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards...the list goes on. It was great not to not have to worry about
renting or buying any beach gear. The kitchen was fully stocked including sharp knives and very nice cookware.

Bedding was really comfortable and each room had A/C. Super useful that week as it was like 92 degrees.

Hot tub with an outdoor warm shower was great way to relax after a long day paddle boarding or in my extended family's case, unwinding after a wedding.

Really, look no further, just book it. You'll love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and the fully equiped kitchen
Liked least: Hard to say, everything was great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWL092014
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect family home”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our group of 6 adults and 2 children under 3 years old. The house had EVERYTHING from kids toys, strollers, highchairs, play pens, movies, beach gear, books, to every kitchen gadget you could need to make a gourmet meal. The house was clean and close to eateries, the beach, and shopping. The patio was the perfect spot to relax after a day of exploring. We had 2 great family bbqs. Laundry was a godsend when traveling with small children. Our vacation contact April was very helpful with providing us with information about the area, kid friendly activities, and answering any questions we had. We would highly recommend staying at this house. The pictures of the property are exactly as shown. Thank you for an memorable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities in the house
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was PERFECT for a relaxing birthday trip! I went to Maui with 5 friends and one of the absolute highlights of our trip was our time in this home. From the hot tub to the board games to the viatmix, Jenni and Dave have thought of EVERYTHING to make your stay comfortable. They provided a binder full of info on the house, surrounding neighborhood, and Maui that made us feel right at home. It's located a few block into a residential area and that was exactly the vibe we wanted. It was peaceful and clean and quiet, but still felt super authentic! We'd walk down to the beach or starbucks (or memphis belle & farmers market) each morning and relax on the comfy couches each night. Thank you all for your thoughtfulness! We enjoyed every minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy couches and hot tub
Liked least: Sounds corny, but we loved it all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing