We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally located and just as pictured.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike N
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
“Ideally located and just as pictured.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Menehune Shores. Unit 515 had a great view and it was just as pictured. We liked the beach location and could not have asked for a better one. This unit is well maintained and has everything needed. The kitchen is well equipped with all the necessary items, just bring your food. We used the BBQ on the roof, what an amazing view from there. The only complaint is the kitchen is a little tight. A counter depth refrigerator would be better for opening up this smallish kitchen. All in all I would rent this unit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: Kitchen is a little tight.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Mahalo for sharing our review and experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass this information on to the owner. We are glad you had such a great vacation and enjoyed the spectacular view. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable, wonderful views, great location!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Checking in, we (4 single women) were pleasantly surprised that the photos on the listing portrayed this condo perfectly. What we couldn't have imagined from the photos was the spectacular view (including whales, rainbows, long boats, and board sailers) and how well-equipped and quiet the condo was. There was nothing lacking in the kitchen for any kind of cooking, but we were also located close to several restaurants we frequented: Coconuts, Moose McGillicuddy's, Cafe O'Lei, to name a few. Another one by Long's was completely gluten-free. We found Kihei to be centrally located for trips to Lahaina, Paia, Kula and Wailea. The beaches surrounding us were great for walking and cavorting in the waves, but many more were within a short drive. The condo provided beach towels, coolers and beach chairs. We had been on the NCL cruise, enjoying 2 days on Maui already, but found so much more to do there. Having wi-fi helped with making our plans. Tips: Don't rent a big car because parking spaces everywhere are narrow. Book your Old Lahaina Luau and your Pacific Whale Foundation Ultimate Whale Watch months before you leave home. Find out how big the servings are at Coconuts before you order!! Bottom line: We would definitely go back to this condo. It exceeded our expectations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sheets
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
We love hearing such a great review like this. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and suggestions with our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cidMapleR...
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our family of six adults checked into Room 515 at Menehune Shores on December 14 for a nine night stay. From the initial contact months ago via email to the personal greeting as we knocked on the door we could not have asked for a better experience. The beautiful suite was spotlessly clean and surpassed our expectations with luxurious towels and bedding, starter items including dish soap and laundry soap, every kitchen utensil and appliance you could ask for, beach towels and chairs and even binoculars so that we could watch the whales breaching off our lanai.

The attentiveness of the staff at Ali Resorts was greatly appreciated, they even touched based to ensure our vacation was perfect and were also available for our questions at any time.

Thanks for a memorable experience.

Mike and Cindy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location looking over the beach
Liked least: Nothing, except maybe the lack of a small safe.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
We are so happy to read our condo exceeded your expectations and the tentativeness of our staff was spot on! This is exactly what we want for you and our other visitors to experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ont
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and review with us. We are pleased to hear your stay was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. Your comments have been passed on for future consideration of the BBQ area. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status and returnee discounts. Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing