We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Wedding”
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Dining Room / Kitchen Upgraded Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Master Bedroom
Dining Room / Kitchen
Upgraded Kitchen
Second Bedroom / Studio
Master Bath
Second Bath
New Full Sized Washer & Dryer
Property Entry from South Kihei Road
Tennis Court just steps away
Upper Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy N
2 reviews
“Dream Wedding”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at the Maui Banyan was the dream of a lifetime! We rented our condo from Jamie & Lori Lawrence and it was fabulous! The condo was beautifully decorated and they furnished everything, even down to Q-tips!!! The location was excellent, right across from the beach and next to the pool.
We went to Maui for vacation and decided to get married on the beach there. We found out that Jamie & Lorie were Wedding planners and contacted them to help with the wedding. they gave us several beach locations to check out, picked a wonderful photographer and a videographer. We decided on Makena Beach and Lorie had us go there at sunset for the event. Jamie is a beautiful singer and played two songs; which one is included in our video, again....BEAUTIFUL!!!!
All we can say is we will never forget our wedding and the awesome planning of these two and their wonderful condo.
Thank you JAMIE & LORIE LAWRENCE, YOU ARE WONDERFUL!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray1203
Oakley, California
1 review
“Great Condo and Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The amenities were great, many items of convenience like blender, tv,computer, Great complex with two pools, close to beach and several restaurants. The island has too many fun things to do to list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to good beaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Kihei Condo”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is absolutely the perfect condo to enjoy Maui. It's less than a five minute walk to a great beach, and just seconds from the pool. As you browse available condos, many will say that they are fully stocked. But this unit truely is. Everything from beach towels, to grilling utensils, to aloe for your sunburn are provided. Plus, it's on the first floor which is really an added benefit. Seriously, stop looking and book now. If I return to Maui and stay in the Kihei area, I'll definitely be staying here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandlerg...
Chandler, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First condo rental in Maui”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We used Trip Advisor to find our vacation rental this year. There were a lot of great features about staying at the Maui Banyan condo: Proximity to Kamaole II Beach, use of beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels, full kitchen, Wifi, nice TVs and use of the computer. We ate most of the time at the condo, which saved us a lot of money rather than eating out every meal.
The master bed and couch are a little worn and directions for use of the washer and dryer would be helpful.
Since this was our first condo rental in seven trips to Maui, I have no other rentals to compare it to but it was very nice with great amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels
Liked least: Worn couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing