We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
60
37
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
37
6
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarmers marketlocal places to eatlounge chairsbath condothese unitssea turtlesup to dateislandmauikitchenwindantsshore
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful beaches in Kihei, Island of Maui, Hawaii. We had a wonderful time, also outstanding food at the Mama fish restaurant. Haleakala sunrise bike down tour was once in a lifetime experience, Haleakala mountain is around 10,000 feet and biking down is quite a challenge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rrondisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Manager at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Mahalo for a terrific review. We love hearing all about your great experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great holiday season from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We booked through Ali Resort condo's and am really glad we did. The first condo that we had booked almost a year ago had ants in kitchen and then on walls near air vents. #406. They immediately said they would have it sprayed on Monday as it was Sunday check in. Once we saw the ants near the air vents and concern with my asthma with spraying, they found another condo available. It was not as up to date but they quickly cleaned it for us and made it a great week.
They are so upfront about things, as this condo rented for less and they said they will mail a refund. The pool is small but adequate with lounge chairs and is cleaned every morning. We also used the BBQ's just clean them before using.
The beach is flat, clean and a wonderful walk but it gets very rough in afternoon and I have read about water quality.
You do need a car if you plan on going anywhere.
We went many days done to Charley Young beach and it was nice till the weekend when wind and tides made it dangerous.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Property Manager Ali'i Resorts at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Mahalo for leaving such a great review. We love hearing our staff was on top of your request to accommodate you and your Ohana as quickly as possible. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return. Wishing you and your Ohana a great rest of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 days checking out the local beaches in this area and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It was a lot less touristy than other areas we visited. We loved Charley You g beach. Great spot for swimming and laying on the beach. We were blessed with visits from sea turtles which really made our day. Some greAt local places to eat in this area as well. Enjoyed working on improving my surfing skill in the gentle swells off Beach by main town area.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank DianneP459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We love to know how your trip went and know your experiences were all awesome! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Beautifully maintained resort, with excellent guest care. Having the ABC store across the street, plus the Farmers Market made the trip very easy. Eating out was just down the road a few miles in Kehei-town,

Room Tip: our room had one bedroom and two bathrooms. Excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbwmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

So happy to have your review. Thank you for staying with us. We love to know how convenient the store and farmers market was from the condo. Enjoy your summer and we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Lots of people love Kihei, but I am not one of them. Is it a more genuine and less authentic part of the island- yes. But it is also run down and can get a bit crowded with too many cars on a single two lane road that runs through it.

I did a lot of research and lots of people recommended Kihei which really frustrated me. Most of the buildings are run down and I did not find the beaches there to be very appealing- but I just wanted a nice, calm beach which I later learned would only be found in Ka'Anapali.

That being said there are a few nice restaurants and several other average restaurants. It has a non tourist feel and lots of old, run down condos.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Travelerfan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Manager at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Mahalo for your review. We are sorry to hear your choice of condo was not a good fit. We have shared your comments with this home owner for future improvements. We do invite you to check out the other 100 + vacation rentals that would match your expectations in Maui. We hope your vacation was still amazing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews