We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation!”
Review of Kihei Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kihei Beach
Ranked #25 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I stayed at Kihei Beach Resort in May, 2017 and have already booked a return trip in May, 2018. These condo's are right on the beach, just steps from putting your bare feet in the sand and breaking waves as they hit the shore. The beach is 6 miles long and perfect for morning and evening walks. All of the units seem to be different we were on the 4th floor in a 2 bed,2 bath condo and although the condo was not extremely fancy it was clean and comfortable and had everything we could want for our 10 day stay. Our next trip we have chosen a different unit and although a little bit more expensive the pictures show it to be very modern and upgraded with marble countertops and stainless steel appliance's. This resort is very quiet and not crowded at all, sometimes there can be only 5-6 people on the beach. Kihei is centrally located and close to a lot of the places anyone would want to go see while in Maui. I would recommend these units to anyone who wants peace and quite, and just pure relaxation on their vacation.

Room Tip: Search the web for this resort to find the unit you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tracyburcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Manager at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Mahalo for your review. We appreciate hearing from guests like you and knowing your vacation was a success. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful holiday season from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful beaches in Kihei, Island of Maui, Hawaii. We had a wonderful time, also outstanding food at the Mama fish restaurant. Haleakala sunrise bike down tour was once in a lifetime experience, Haleakala mountain is around 10,000 feet and biking down is quite a challenge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rrondisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Manager at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Mahalo for a terrific review. We love hearing all about your great experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great holiday season from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We booked through Ali Resort condo's and am really glad we did. The first condo that we had booked almost a year ago had ants in kitchen and then on walls near air vents. #406. They immediately said they would have it sprayed on Monday as it was Sunday check in. Once we saw the ants near the air vents and concern with my asthma with spraying, they found another condo available. It was not as up to date but they quickly cleaned it for us and made it a great week.
They are so upfront about things, as this condo rented for less and they said they will mail a refund. The pool is small but adequate with lounge chairs and is cleaned every morning. We also used the BBQ's just clean them before using.
The beach is flat, clean and a wonderful walk but it gets very rough in afternoon and I have read about water quality.
You do need a car if you plan on going anywhere.
We went many days done to Charley Young beach and it was nice till the weekend when wind and tides made it dangerous.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Property Manager Ali'i Resorts at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Mahalo for leaving such a great review. We love hearing our staff was on top of your request to accommodate you and your Ohana as quickly as possible. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return. Wishing you and your Ohana a great rest of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 days checking out the local beaches in this area and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It was a lot less touristy than other areas we visited. We loved Charley You g beach. Great spot for swimming and laying on the beach. We were blessed with visits from sea turtles which really made our day. Some greAt local places to eat in this area as well. Enjoyed working on improving my surfing skill in the gentle swells off Beach by main town area.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We love to know how your trip went and know your experiences were all awesome! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Beautifully maintained resort, with excellent guest care. Having the ABC store across the street, plus the Farmers Market made the trip very easy. Eating out was just down the road a few miles in Kehei-town,

Room Tip: our room had one bedroom and two bathrooms. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbwmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Kihei Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

So happy to have your review. Thank you for staying with us. We love to know how convenient the store and farmers market was from the condo. Enjoy your summer and we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
6.7 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,171 reviews
0.5 km away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#4 of 61 in Kihei
630 reviews
0.3 km away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#28 of 61 in Kihei
315 reviews
8.7 km away
Kihei Surfside
Kihei Surfside
#15 of 61 in Kihei
33 reviews
0.7 km away
Kealia Resort
Kealia Resort
#42 of 61 in Kihei
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Beach

Address: 36 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8825
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: ₹ 8,830 - ₹ 16,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kihei Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four night minimum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kihei Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Beach Hotel Kihei
Kihei Beach Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing