We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay in Kihei”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Your home on Maui
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and private lanai
Master bedroom ocean view
Master Bath Sink
Master shower
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Laundry
Big Lanai
Big Lanai Ocean View
Pool and Whirlpool, Barbeques
Upper Barbeque Area
Big Lanai, Big Vista
Our Home -- Top, Front, 2 Lanais
Self Registration 24 hours
Kamaole One Beach, central Kihei, across Kihei Road from our home
Close to the Beach, Very Far from 'The Usual'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
CA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Stay in Kihei”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Aloha! My wife and I along with our two teen-age children stayed 8 nights at this condo in early June 2014. We had a great time and love Maui/Kihei. The owner is great to work with and responded quickly to any inquiries. The condo is very spacious and well equipped for 4 guests. The grounds are very well kept and clean. The pool area has a couple of bbq grills and is a nice place to be if the beach is crowded or windy. This condo in Kihei worked perfect for our family as it is close to being perfectly centralized for exploring the island. The only "not positive" item, I am hesitant to call anything negative because you are staying in wonderful Maui, I will mention is that it is not quiet here during the day. It did not bother us in anyway as we enjoy people watching and activity, but if you are looking for complete peace and quiet keep that in mind. Without getting specific I will mention: noisy trucks and weed eaters – nuff said. To summarize, we loved our stay, would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family and hope to return possibly next or the following year. - Mahalo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Come on back! We loved working with you, and when you are ready, we'll be here -- minus any annoying weather events, which we are watching with interest this week. Mahalo nui loa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The condo is just steps from the beach where surfers, families and guests enjoy a nice park as well. The unit is outfitted beautifully with top grade appliances, kitchenware, and everything you can think of, even maps, suntan lotion, beach chairs and ball caps. We found major highways easily accessible on days we wanted to tour the island and "do the tourist thing" and a guest book awaited us with recommendations of the best local eateries. The owner provides personal attention via email before arrival to answer any and all questions. This condo is located in the quiet part of the beach. We felt like a local.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near some really great restaurants .
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and please come back! Maui is both changing and unchanging -- it's always there for you. Mahalo nui loa --
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of transactions, the views, the proximity to an awesome beach
Liked least: nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
We loved hosting you and working with you -- please come back!! It's a long way indeed, but how many palm trees surround YOUR home back there?? Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
acdfpic
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place in the middle of it all!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This condo has all that you could need. It is nicely appointed, clean, very well maintained, and comfortable. It is very close to the beach, a few minutes easy walk, and to several good restaurants. Try the taco place in the strip mall right below the parking lot.

The owner was very easy to deal with and the whole process was a pleasure.

The only down side for me was the road noise from the main street of Kihei. I am probably more sensitive than most when it comes to noise, and the road noise and the noise from an exhaust fan in the strip mall was fairly significant for me. I had to have the air conditioning on at night to provide a white noise cover.

Other than the noise, it couldn't have been better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach and good restaurants
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
It was fun working with you and I know you got the best of Maui! Even if you didn't do the whole Hana thing. Next time! Malama pono (all the best)!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
... and NOW we hear you have old high school pals at the other end of the building!!! Too funny. Come back anytime -- glad you loved it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing