We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, clean, comfortable condo”
Right side of living room with New 60' LCD smart wi-fi TV & Blu-ray player added 5-24-2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right side of living room with New 60' LCD smart wi-fi TV & Blu-ray player added 5-24-2015
Right side of living room with New 60' LCD smart wi-fi TV & Blu-ray player added 5-24-2015 Right side of living room with New 60' LCD smart wi-fi TV & Blu-ray player added 5-24-2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Right side of living room with New 60' LCD smart wi-fi TV & Blu-ray player added 5-24-2015
Right side of living room with New 60' LCD smart wi-fi TV & Blu-ray player added 5-24-2015
Right side of living room with New 60' LCD smart wi-fi TV & Blu-ray player added 5-24-2015
Left side of living room with sofa sleeper
Left side of living room with sofa sleeper
Left side of living room with sofa sleeper
Bedroom with newer bedroom furniture added October 2013 -  Picture is from beach accross the street
Bedroom with newer bedroom furniture added October 2013 - Picture from beach accross the street
Bedroom with newer bedroom furniture - Picture from beach accross the street
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom area
Bathroom area
Dining table & area
Dining table & area from living room
Living room & dining area
living room looking at dining area & hall
Entrance area
Entrance area
Entrance area
Left side of lanai
Right side of lanai with beach toys
Pool area
Kihei Bay Vista grounds
Beach across the street
Beach across street
Bedroom dresser
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HulaFan
Chadds Ford, PA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, comfortable condo”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Although this condo is not right on the beach, it's convenient to beaches and shopping in Kihei. It was very clean and comfortable. Kitchen is adequately equipped and had starters of salt, pepper, coffee filters, paper towels, dish soaps and sponge. It was great to have a full washer and dryer, and all the beach equipment and towels for us to use. We were able to leave windows open and fans on and stay cool enough at night, but lights from the parking lot made the bedroom bright if the blinds were open. That was also a little noisy -- roosters crowed even in the wee hours of the morning to wake us up several times. Air conditioner is in front room, and if we left the doors open, the cooling was adequate for the entire unit. Having a key code for entry also worked very well -- didn't have to worry about who had the key. Good value for clean, comfortable and convenient housing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Noisy and bright lights if we had the windows open.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C W
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
9
people found this review helpful

We rented this condo from Dec 11 though Dec 21, 2014. Although we had some difficulties booking with the rental company via email, communication with the owner Glenn was quick and helpful.

When we arrived at 12:30am from the airport and walked in we felt exactly like the previous reviewer - like we had really scored on this rental. We loved the electronic entry keypad. No keys to worry about...fantastic.

The entire space was clean, well looked after, and decorated perfectly for a beach getaway. The living room was comfortable with a nice flat screen tv. The lanai off the living room was a very pleasant place to sit and enjoy a cold mai tai or beer. We also used it to dry towels and bathing suits.

The kitchen was small and efficiently organized. It is stocked with just about everything you could need (we bought and left a cheese grater). The cupboards had some spices, sugar, salt, etc. The fridge was clean and smelled fine when we arrived.

The bathroom had nice tiles and was clean and tidy. A couple of rolls of TP were supplied.

The bedroom had nice furniture, and the bed was very comfortable. There was a wall mounted TV. We did find that the bedroom got hot during the day. But if we turned on the air conditioner, and then set the ceiling fans in living room and bedroom to medium speed, the bedroom would cool down in one to two hours. [Perhaps a freestanding fan would be a bit faster to move air from front to back.] The bedroom was quiet, although there was occasional noise from the back parking lot.

There was a full sized washer and dryer, which come in handy for longer stays. The wifi was GREAT. We were even able to connect our laptop to the TV (HDMI) in the living room and stream movies from our home media server (in Canada) in the evenings.

The beach across the road was a great place to chill out and watch the sunset, or go for a morning walk. We rented a car and found a good selection of restaurants, beaches and shops within a short drive. The highway was only a couple of blocks away giving quick access to the airport (25 minutes), Hana, or Lahaina.

Overall I cannot think of anything negative about our experience, and we hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: maybe a small air conditioner for the bedroom or a way to bring the cooler air into the back of the condo.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review we try to make our condo feel like a home and we are happy that you enjoyed staying in our condo & on Maui. We hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mary c
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maui Paradise”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Glenn and Tammys condo is paradise for me, the decor is very tropical, neat and clean. It was wonderful to sit out on the lanai with a drink and book and just relax, it is very quiet.
We were close to shopping restruants and many beautiful beaches.I enjoyed walking the long beach just across the street. We had all the comforts of home with full equipped kitchen full size washer and dryer , many toys for the beach. Did not have to rent boards.
The grounds and pool are beautiful. I will be back.
Thanks for letting us stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2014
Thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and on Maui. We try to improve our condo every time we are there and it shows as we have several guest that return each year. I look forward to your next visit and hope you will tell your friends & family about our condo.

Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing