We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maui Sunset”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ReallyLov...
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maui Sunset”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful, well maintained resort. We had a two bedroom unit for the four of us. We requested Bldg. B, as Bldg. A gets direct sun all day. The unit was very nice, well stocked with cooking utensils, towels, sheets, etc. This is the second year we've stayed at this resort: it's right on the beach with beautiful grounds. Shuffleboard, bar-b-q's, nice swimming pool, hot tub and tennis courts are right there. There's a beautiful sunset each night--all one has to do is watch from the balcony, or take a stroll to the beach.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, BC, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Dear Shirley,
I would like to hear your suggestions for improved lighting and additional furniture so that I can discuss with the owner. We planned to have had the condo painted, but it has been heavily occupied. We will be be painting the entryway and both bedrooms this fall.
The Maui Sunset front desk should have called us or given you our phone number regarding the light bulbs.
Thank you again for your constructive comments.
Sincerely, David Cudlipp
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renton, WA, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
Aloha Renee,
Mahalo for your glowing review of condo221B and Maui Sunset property. We look forward to assisting you with your future Maui Vacation.
Kumulani Vacations and Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serena, Il, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaumont, AB, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2013
Aloha Denis,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maui Sunset. Your observations are helpful and assist us to rememdy any dificiencies in our units.We hope to assist you in the future for your next Maui Vacation.Mahalo,Kumulani Vacations Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing